We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking school ”

Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 399 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Michael Anthony’s Cucina Italiana offers traditional regional Italian cuisine combining innovative presentations and style. The award winning culinary team presents a menu using the freshest ingredients for an unforgettable culinary experience featuring homemade gnocchi, succulent veal,daily selections of fresh fish and house-made desserts. Acknowledged by food and wine enthusiasts and critics alike, the restaurant presents a fine-dining experience combining an award-winning wine list, exquisite food, attentive service and the personal touch of a family-owned restaurant serving the Lowcountry since 2002. In addition, Michael Anthony’s operates a Cooking School conducting weekly hands-on and demonstration style cooking classes and a specialty Italian market. Please visit our website or call for information for our class schedule or dining reservations.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

AMAZING experience with my family. We surprised my father-in-law with a hands on cooking class for his birthday. The kitchen was gorgeous and set up perfectly for our party of 9. The service was exceptional and we all learned so much and had a ton of fun. We had Chef “Trey” Place who was professional and informative. Would do it over again! Recommend 100%! Thanks for a great memory!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lomupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We found Michael Anthony’s six years ago and have gone every year since when we’re on the island. This is consistently our favorite meal while on Hilton Head. We’ve been to a lot of places over our 30-year relationship with the island. Everything we’ve ever had at Michael Anthony’s has been very good and we’ve been a group of four to seven over those six years so that’s about 30 great meals. No “favorite” dish here, it’s all good. The chocolate cake and tiramisu are our dessert favorites, but hey, you’re at Michael Anthony’s...explore!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank cbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We hadn’t been to MA in awhile; had some minors disappointments last time. Pleased to report that dinner there last week was up to the excellent caliber I remember. Great martinis and fabulous early dining with beef carpaccio as an appetizer and eggplant as an entree. We will be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were looking for a nice relaxed dining experience with a some sophistication and we were not disappointed. Every time we go we are very pleased with the service, the food quality, presentation, and the ambiance.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Memorial Day dinner with the family. Everyone was in the mood for pasta and Michael Anthony's is known to be one of the best -- maybe THE best. The Island was packed and we were lucky to get a table only calling a few hours ahead. But they accommodated us with a smile. That's a big plus! Sometimes a popular place treats you like they're doing you a favor but Michael Anthony's was happy to serve us. The food was delicious! Everyone got something different. That's a challenge when it comes to choosing a wine. Our server was also our somelier and very knowledgeable. We ended up finding a hidden gem on the list...just over the hill from the price region with all the same flavor for half the cost. Overall the place was excellent, from the decor, to the service, the wine, the food. We left very happy!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BigPapiArturo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing