We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it here”

The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 17N
Description: The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro. Our award wining restaurant is Chef owned & operated. Chef Eric Masson welcomes you to enjoy his unique Low Country French cuisine. Located in a 1910 historic Victorian house, The Brentwood features five elegant private dining rooms with two bars, five fireplaces and an impressive wine collection. This beautiful property is an ideal setting for all your small and large catering needs and can host casual or upscale wedding ceremony & reception. Open for dinner year round Monday to Saturday at 4:00 pm. Log on to our web site to learn about our happy hour, cooking class, Chef tasting dinner, wine club and special menus for all major holidays. Reservations are recommended.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are frequent visitors of the Brentwood and really enjoy it. The food is imaginative and we have always had great service. We are members of the wine tasting club that meets there once a month. That is a lot of fun with great food paired with themed wines. We have done the Ghost Tour also. Our community has a wine tasting event there once a year and it is very well attended to great reviews.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CorinneOIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheferic, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please come back again soon and dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I go dinner at The Brentwood quite often. It is our favorite restaurant. The food is always delicious and perfectly prepared. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and the staff and owners are attentive and gracious. It is a French style restaurant so the pace is slower than most restaurants that try to rush you through a meal. You never feel rushed to get through a meal at The Brentwood. The idea is to enjoy some wine, or whatever you like to drink, and have a wonderful leisurely dining experience. If you are in a hurry, let your server know. The excellent chefs there cook each meal to order so you should expect a bit of a wait, especially if there are a lot of diners there.

Thank ellie00041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This use to be one of our favorite local places(always gave it 4 or 5 starts), loved to bring out of town guests. Unfortunately this time the service was lacking and the food was cold. It started well until the owner joined the group at the table behind us and our server forgot us and it was almost an hour wait between course and when they did arrive it was cold and uninviting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheferic, Owner at The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kathy,

Thank you so much for your review, we very much value your feedback as we are constantly looking to improve. I'm so sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with the service last time you were here. We strive for only the best and will absolutely fix this problem.

We do offer a great Happy Hour from 4 to 6 pm with a large selection of $5 appetizers such as: escargot, crab cake, fried green tomato, French onion soup, boom-boom shrimp, smoked salmon mousse, she crab soup, $3 domestic beers & $5 house wine from Napa and France. We also serve an early bird dinner from 4:30 to 5:45 pm with entrees starting at $14. In addition, our menu includes a small plate selection with offerings such as shrimp & grits, crispy duck confit, braised short ribs, lobster risotto, charcuterie/cheese platter & crab on crab starting at $15 and available any time.

Please come back and visit us soon so we can show you a proper Brentwood dining experience.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We love this place. The brentwood has it all, great food, atmosphere and service. We both had the tilefish special. OMG, prepared perfectly and the taste was sooo good. Always great wine list.

Thank creativefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Took my favorite witch out for Halloween night dinner. Ordered off the menu, but will do the fixed course selection next time as it really is a great buy at $50/pp with wine included. She had the Maine Lobster Risotto (small plate but more than enough) with a Poached Pear and Blue Cheese salad while I tried the Shrimp and Scallop's Pasta in a Chardonnay sauce and house salad (dressing was very good}. We shared a Belgium chocolate soufflé for dessert. I would definitely recommend you give this restaurant a try.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 65Special47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing