We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shem Creek Inn(Mount Pleasant)
US$217
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
US$121
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$527
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (986)
Filter reviews
986 results
Traveller rating
623
222
79
39
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
623
222
79
39
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of palmsfront deskbreakfast ladiesgrocery storebi logreat hotelthe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingwalking distanceparking lotcomplimentary breakfastexcellent stayfresh fruitpleasant staysouthern hospitalityconvenient locationwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 986 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This Hampton Inn was in a great location if you were going on a golf trip or just even into Charleston. It had clean rooms and comfy beds. The breakfast buffet was adequate. The suite that we had was really nice as well with two TV's and a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Kathy,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our awesome complimentary breakfast as well as our phenomenal location!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn - Isle of Palms Connector for almost three weeks. Found the convenient location to downtown, Patriot’s Point and the beaches, a very accommodating staff and fair pricing to be the hotel’s best features. The building is also well-maintained.

Special thanks to the good people who staff this facility - including the front desk staff, housekeeping and those serving the breakfast area. The combination of dedicated, hard working staff and strong management make this place special.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beansy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi beansy0,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our convenient location as well as our phenomenal staff we have here!
Thanks for staying with us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had a great stay for a mini vacation for our family. We are a family of 7 and the double queen suite was perfect. The beds were new and linens fresh. The hotel was very clean and welcoming. The breakfast in the morning was great! The ladies that were down there for breakfast were accommodating and very friendly. The food was hot, original and plentiful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deedee01202018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi deedee01202018,

Thanks for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent visit to Charleston especially our awesome complimentary breakfast as well as our phenomenal staff we have here!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you back here with us again for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The Hampton Inn Isle of Palms is still my favorite Hilton property in the Charleston area. The rooms might need a little upgrade but it’s still the best value around. It’s a $12 Uber ride to anything you will want to do and walking distance to plenty of shopping, restaurants and bars. The best thing is the great hospitality. The front desk, house keeping and the sweet ladies working the breakfast area greet you with a smile and friendly conversation.

I stay here for businesses and pleasure 4 to 5 times a year. It is truly a home away from home.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Hi Chris,

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a kind message for our hotel!
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer again during your recent stay with us especially our phenomenal staff we have here at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Isle of Palms!
Thanks for your continuous love for our hotel and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back here with us for your trip to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I will start with the only two small objections people might have to our particular suite. The beds might be a little soft for some people, so I'll start there. I liked the bed Very much, but I just want to warn those who love a firm bed. Also, there seemed to be a short in the electrical system in our room. The ceiling fan would not come on, however we tried... then, suddenly, some time later, it came on with a vengeance and we turned it back off. Also, the bathroom light came on, then went out. Neither thing bothered us much. We left the bathroom door open, and that worked fine for us.

Now, that written, everything else was just about perfect!

The location is very good. Yes, it's on the edge of a surprisingly large outdoor shopping center and off a fairly busy road (read convenience here, as our room was quiet). It is only a couple of miles or so from two beaches, Patriot's Point, the Water Taxis and the Mount Pleasant WWII Memorial. We found it to be more peaceful than Charleston Place. It might be less convenient for someone who is flying into Charleston International and has no reason to be in the Mount Pleasant area, but that was not an issue for us on this trip.

We were in a king suite, interior, overlooking the pool rather than the parking lot. This worked out well for us. We had asked for a quiet room. No one seemed to use the pool, although the water was clear and inviting. We appreciate a quiet room, and we heard nothing from outside the room after we shut the door.

The suite was truly clean, something we notice. No dust, not a speck of soap residue, clean bath, clean sinks, clean frig, clean rugs, clean windows. So, really, isn't that what most people ask of a hotel?

Now, on to the staff. The staff is made up of keepers, and I hope Hampton Inn and Hilton corporate know that. Elizabeth is a jewel, helpful down to the smallest detail. Going to Patriot's Point? She offered discounts on the tickets. Want to find the beach? OK, she had a map, guidance on parking, and she noted that there are places to eat at the beach. When is breakfast served? Where to get a toothbrush? Friendly, efficient, helpful. She could teach a course in customer service. Edwin, also at the front desk, seemed friendly and helpful, but we had little interaction with him; I suspect his review would be a very good one, as well, if we had, just from his friendly attitude.

The breakfast was the pretty standard hot Hampton Inn breakfast; the really outstanding part is the staff. Isabel and Rosalie (my spelling might be off, but I'm sure of the names), who provide breakfast service, are a real credit to their employer. They are the kind of employees every company should want...attentive, courteous, friendly, efficient. They were on top of everything. "Do you need anything else?" "How is your breakfast?" "Have a wonderful day. Enjoy your stay!" They kept the breakfast bar well stocked, neat, clean. They kept the tables wiped down and clean. They noticed immediately if someone seemed to be looking for something, whether that item was a spoon, or cream or something else, pointing out the location. What a welcoming pair of ladies. Yes, many breakfast employees will do that (and many fall short, of course... how many hotel breakfast rooms have overflowing trash cans or sticky tables? Not THIS one)... but how many do it in such a friendly manner, as if they are your neighbors, welcoming you to town?

Checkout was smooth... quick and friendly. The clerk was another young lady, whose name I did not catch, as I did not handle the checking out part of the stay. I have, from the response of the person did, every reason to believe she is a credit to the company.

It takes talent and skill to put together a good staff. Somewhere, someone deserves credit for doing so on behalf of this Hampton Inn. The staff members are a credit to the company, including the lady mopping the lobby floor (sorry that I did not catch her name).

Room Tip: There are interior rooms, overlooking the pool, rather than the parking lot
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EastCoastMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi EastCoastMember,

Thank you so much for taking your time and effort to leave such a kind and thorough review for our hotel!
We are more than excited to hear that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer during your recent stay with us!
I have sent this review over to the hotel so that we can praise the individuals who deserve recognition for their hard work and this would not have been possible if you did not leave us an extensive review like yours, so again we appreciate your feedback!
Thanks for choosing us and we will certainly be looking forward to having you back here with us again for your next visit to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews