We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western never dissapoints!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Patriots Point
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Best Western never dissapoints!”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We chose Best Western in Mt Pleasant for our "home base" during a four day trip to Charleston based mainly on location and price. We were not disappointed in the least!
The rooms are spacious and clean. We opted for a king bed which was comfortable and spacious (I am 6'6" tall!)
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and relocated us when I (mistakenly) thought we had no TV (I just wasn't looking in the TV niche!).
I needed to do some printing and was able to do so at the small but well equipped business center in the small area adjacent to the front desk. The lack of MS Word on the computer was a minor challenge which I was able to work around.
The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. They offered the standard fare - cold cereal, packets of instant hot cereal, etc. which is all we desire. I think they also had biscuits & gravy and the like but I try to ignore such fare (trying to watch fat intake!)
The hotel is located several hundred feet from US 17, a very busy thoroughfare but the heavily wooded space between muffled all traffic noise. Even though we were on the highway side, road noise was never a problem.
It is a short jaunt (it is walkable) to Patriot's Point and USS Yorktown, the ferry to Ft Sumter, and the road out to Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms. Lots of restaurants within a mile.
Getting on US 17 s a snap and Charleston is just across the bridge - a short 5-10 minutes.
When (not if - we love this city) we return to Charleston, we will definitely have Best Western Mt Pleasant high on our list!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    232
    115
    74
    47
See reviews for
246
258
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just returned from a one night stay. Great location, right off route 17 and conveneient to all other main highways, shops, restaurants, etc. A few blocks from the busy road but yet very quiet. Service was well done, everyone friendly, greeted you in the halls, etc. My room was very clean, however the toilet bowl has "faint" skid marks from not scrubbing enough though the rest of the toilet was clean. I had an excellent AAA rate. Room 218, where I was, had an obstructed view of the giant sattelite dish. Considering I paid $79 for the room and it was one night, I didn't mind. Free Breakfast was a nice touch and that wasn't advertised on the web stie (or else I missed it). Great pillows, mattress was 'so-so" and the bed made so tight you could bounce a quarter of it. The only negative thing I can say that as a non-smoker, I thought it was very unprofessional to see some of the staff huddled in front of the lobby door smoking...it was a cold morning that day...I have no problems with people who choose to smoke, but nobody likes to walk through a cloud of smoke to enter a nice clean hotel. Also, I did not like hearing staff sharing gossip or talking about their wayward children. TMI. Nonetheless, it's a great travel bargain and I would stay there again because the good of the hotel outweighs the bad.

Room Tip: Room 218 is a very obstructed view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I, two daughters, a son-in-law, and a grandson stayed here so we could enjoy an almost 'end-of-the-season' day at the beach. Our rooms were clean and nice sized and an elevator made staying on the 2nd floor quite easy (my husband has a very difficult time climbing steps).
Our rooms were quiet, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The property was nestled away between two main thoroghfares. While the hotel is not at Patriots Point as I expected, the distance is close enough for a walk and visit; which we enjoyed. Our business was in downtown Charleston (just across the bridge) and location was perfect for us in morning and afternoon commutes. The staff was friendly and helpful. The desk clerk even helped change my accommodations when he found out what would make our stay more pleasant. Quiet suitable for the name, Mt. Pleasant. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Booked one night here for a quick (and much needed) overnight getaway. Hotel served it's purpose- bed was comfy, no issues checking in/out, quiet, breakfast was good the next morning, and for the price, it's unbeatable for the Mt. Pleasant area. We will not hesitate to stay here again on our next adventure to the Charleston area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
291 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#20 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
364 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
7.4 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 24 in Mount Pleasant
237 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Best Western Patriots Point

Property: Best Western Patriots Point
Address: 259 Magrath Darby Blvd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price range (per night): RM399 - RM823
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy this hotel's convenient access to the Charleston Historic District without paying downtown Charleston hotel rates. Located in the heart of Mount Pleasant, the Best Western Patriots Point is only minutes away from the beautiful Historic District where visitors can stroll along the cobble-stone streets, shop and dine in beautiful Charleston. Hotel guests will also find Patriots Point Maritime Museum, Fort Sumter and the Patriots Point Golf Course and Marina nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Patriots Point Best Western
Best Western Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing