We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacks Cosmic Dogs”
Review of Jack's Cosmic Dogs

Jack's Cosmic Dogs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

While seeing the sights in Mount Pleasant we were looking for something convenient, unique and kid friendly and Jack’s Cosmic Dogs fit that description. It is right off highway 17 and very close to attractions like Boone Hall Plantation and Charles Pinckney National Historic Site. Our kids love hot dogs and enjoyed the eccentric atmosphere. Ordering is done at the counter and you pay after your order is fulfilled. There were only 2 people working when we arrived so if there is a crowd it could take awhile to get your food. The service was fine but neither employee seemed particularly happy to be there. We enjoyed our lunch at Jack’s Cosmic Dogs and would return if we were back in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank GoVols79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

After multiple visits to Cosmic Dogs we went tonight to celebrate and it was miserable.

This trip was very disappointing for a number of reasons: first they were out of ranch (which we typically order on our chicken dog and fries), then we conceded to getting friends with only cheese... the fries took waaay too. We left after 11 minutes. Typically I could have managed for the duration of our food prep; however none of the belts in the high chairs worked. Not one...with an active toddler it was an impossible and frustrating since he couldn’t be contained and was hungry. Not a fun trip. We went to chicfila instead.

I thought this establishment was family friendly however for other moms and dads I wanted to share this pretty yucky experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MeredithS967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Jack’s Cosmic Dogs is a must do for my daughter and I when our family visits the Isle of Palms area. This trip the Cosmic Dog with Jalapeños was the ticket along with their tasty fries and a longneck RC.
Atmosphere is literally “Out of this World “
Fun place and good hot dogs.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dalt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Saw reviews and had to try this little “dive.” We both loved it! Really, really good food and atmosphere. So many cool and exciting hot dog choices and the fries are awesome. Alton’s “favorite” hot dog joint became our favorite, too!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dkejharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Ordered the cosmic dog and vanilla shake. Nice fresh bun with generous portion of slaw on top. Great atmosphere! Would recommend as long as you’re a hot dog lover. Wish I had ordered fries also.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jendbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Cosmic Dogs also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Jack's Cosmic Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing