We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of food!”

Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Ranked #78 of 930 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$15 - US$23
Description: Our beautiful, full-service, 300-plus seat dining area is upstairs. Tiered seating provides each guest a unique view of the lake at Broadway at the Beach. At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen friends and families will enjoy classic Deen family recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner family-style just like they do in their very own homes.
Restaurant details
Description: Our beautiful, full-service, 300-plus seat dining area is upstairs. Tiered seating provides each guest a unique view of the lake at Broadway at the Beach. At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen friends and families will enjoy classic Deen family recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner family-style just like they do in their very own homes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate at Paula Deen’s Family Kitchen on 3/28/18. Our server was Jenn P and she did a great job and was very kind. It is all done family style. You choose your meats and 4 sides. We had fried chicken, which was very good, meatloaf, which I liked, but husband didn’t as much, and pot roast with buttered rice, which we thought was bland. For sides we had salad, Cole slaw, Mac and cheese, and mashed potatoes. All were good. It is so much food. You won’t go away hungry! You even get dessert, but we were so full, we couldn’t eat. Overall good experience.

Thank SM2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review and hope to see Y'all back here soon.


Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great server, good food! Lunch and dinner are better than breakfast, fried chicken is the best and the banana pudding is real!!

Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything and hope that we see you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.


Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- did the family style all you can eat experience
- staff was very friendly and nice
- food was delicious (3 entrees, 4 sides, and 3 desserts)
- all you can eat, so go on an empty stomach and pace yourself :) :)
- highly recommend the meatloaf

Thank VC397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So glad that you enjoyed everything and had a great dining experience. We always strive to deliver the best homestyle family dining on the beach. We hope to see Y'all back next time you’re in Myrtle Beach.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great southern food, location was simply beautiful, get a seat by the window!
The food there is family style so you share everything and it was all delicious.
Their butter cake desert was the best thing I've had in my life.

Thank lindsaysavage2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. So glad that you and your family enjoyed everything and hope to see Y'all back next time your in Myrtle Beach.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to finally try Paula Deen’s...the food was all absolutely great!! We had the fried chicken, pot pie, and pot roast. They were all fantastic and we ate way more than we should have.
Thanks Tracy G. for the great service!!

Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for dining with us. We take pride in having the best homestyle food and service in Myrtle Beach. Hope to see Y'all back here soon.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paula Deen's Family Kitchen also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paula Deen's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing