We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! We loved it here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Myrtle Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Staff was very nice. They allowed us to see the room first and it was gorgeous. Spotless. Big nice comfy beds. Nice clean bathroom. Right on beach. Nice balcony. Can wake up to ocean waves. Loved our stay here.

Room Tip: We had oceanfront room 653.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We ran across this location by being on the strip! We changed from a 2 bedroom condo to stay here and I was totally satisfied. My four daughters also enjoyed themselves so much that we booked rooms to return in July! Great staff!!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brencie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

They are remodeling, but everything was stl decently clean to stay in! The prices were good, the service was great! Very friendly, fast and kind. Would stay here again! The room size (ocean view) was very big! Even had a stove, a balcony, way bigger then our $150-$200 a night hotels! We will be back.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Nanitsax3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Stayed here as a last minute decision. Old and dingy. Even the 1992 tv had a purple picture. Price was good but spend a few dollars more and move on down the road. Ocean view past the dumpster and another building in back.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjps06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Walked in with my wife to ask about rates on Friday Oct 24, 2014 and the lady at the desk acted like it was a problem to even talk to us. I asked when would a manager be in to talk to after about 5 minutes of asking she finally said no manager would be in til Monday. We finally left and went somewhere else. If this is the way they treat people that are trying to be paying customers, I am surprised they are still in business. After being treated this way by these people I wouldn't let my dog stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,208 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
1.7 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,178 reviews
4.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,946 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort

Address: 1007 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4441
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
South Seas Oceanfront Family Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing