We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort
Ranked #3 of 9 Myrtle Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

South seas has always been one of my favorite places to stay at myrtle beach, the customer service is great, the rooms are good, the bed is exceptional, also gave me a late checkout. It just an all around great place to stay and relax. Thanks South seas for all you do for my family.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank nydizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017

it was great very friendly ppl.,room very clean,service was great,parking was very good had a great vaction the last 4 yrs.the owners are very nice ppl.the sounds of the beach,sunset was cool,the bars,the stores, boardwalk,rides the view everything about it is great whould move their if I could we love it

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cherokee349722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here over Labor Day week with my wife and kids. We had an oceanfront room on the fourth floor and really enjoyed our stay. The rate for an oceanfront room is very affordable. This was our second year staying here & I think we will probably keep coming back here in the future.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Derrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My first time to Myrtle beach. I loved it here. It was not as great as the higher hotels I'm sure but I had an oceanfront view. For my first time at the beach with my wonderful fiance it made this ky girl very happy. They brought us towels every morning the staff was great and the manager is a very sweet lady.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The people around me made my trip not this hotel! The room was not clean; it was straighten up. The bathroom was inside the kitchen. No refunds or discounts due to all of the above and lastly the tension between the staff was jaw dropping! They made us feel unconfutable to ask for anything. And when we needed anything we had to walk to the front desk to get because no phones in the rooms! If you like great Wi-Fi, a kitchen with pots & pans, excellent customer service (with smiling faces), cigarette ashes on your bed when you walk into your room this is the perfect place for you!! With my sarcasm is the honest truth. Lessen Learned... ask for the room key (which you only get 1) to check out the room first before paying!!! Do not let the name fool you -- No resort here!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs_GRITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,209 reviews
0.1 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,171 reviews
1.7 km away
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
#34 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
4,178 reviews
4.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,947 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Seas Oceanfront Family Resort

Address: 1007 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4441
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtle Beach
Number of rooms: 73
Also Known As:
South Seas Oceanfront Family Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing