We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$123
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$221
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$254
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
184
103
43
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
103
43
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtfree laundry facilitiesevening snacksmedieval timesfree breakfasttwo bedroom suitewashers and dryersfull kitchenlaundry areaown bathroomfitness roomallow petsyogurti highly recommend this hoteldecent hotelwould definitely stay here againbreakfast bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

I went in December for a week with my family and had a great time. The suites were very clean and well maintained. The kitchenette was very practical and modern. Breakfast had variety and the staff is super friendly. I would definitely recommend this property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PILO1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MYRTLE BEACH - WEST.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience.

Glad you found the perfect place for your family to stay, clean room, practical and modern kitchen and super friendly staff. Glad you had a great time!

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My wife selected this property as our destination when we visited Myrtle Beach at the end of December...the day after Christmas, actually. From our initial contact on check-in to our departure, we enjoyed a uniformly-fine staff. Our only real complaint, which presented no real problems is that the housekeeping staff could have been a little more proactive in a room refresh which might include emptying of the garbage cans...four people in a suite tend to generate more trash than the relatively-small garbage cans hold. Also, we wish the evening "social" events were nightly and that the Coke machine was accessible all day and that hot watch was available all day and night like coffee was for either tea or hot chocolate drinkers. We're hooked!

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MYRTLE BEACH - WEST.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Clean hotel and very family friendly. Pet friendly hotel which I was ok with some of the guest had very big dogs which was shocking but all were on leashes. It was not a problem just did not expect it. Overall great experience and not too far from the beach!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lasagne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MYRTLE BEACH - WEST.

Great comments about our family friendly hotel, glad you had a great experience and we look forward to your next trip.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The location of this hotel is great! Close to the beach (better than being in the old beach front hotels that I witnessed). Very nice rooms, lobby and breakfast area. The social in the evening was great with beer/wine and food!! All the employees were very friendly and helpful. This being dog friendly was the icing on the cake and the dog walking area was the nicest I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikreis, General Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Staybridge Suites MYRTLE BEACH - WEST.

We believe Pets are family too, I love the great comments about our nice rooms, social, nice pet walk area, and our friendly and helpful team!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

On a recent business trip, the location of this hotel was convenient to a major shopping mall and what the locals refer too as "restaurant row". Rooms were clean, quiet, and had a nice "kitchen" set-up, but offered no glasses, dishes, flatware to use. There was no housekeeping on the 2nd day of my stay - at least bed was not straightened out, no replacement shampoo, soaps. But the trash generated from the night before was at least removed. Thought housekeeping might return, but never did. Facility has the rooms set up with satellite or cable TV with many channels, but switching from one to another (except for scaling up and down and not jumping around) was annoying with the controller unit provided (at times, just did not seem to work properly). Breakfast set-up was better than expected with the usual offerings, and the staff attended to it frequently making certain that things were filled and fresh looking.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPhTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi RPhTraveler,

Thanks for opting to stay with us and leaving feedback. Although I am glad that you find our area of service, value and cleanliness satisfactory, I am sorry to read that the lack of in room amenities, service received from housekeeping and TV controller provided was below expectations.

Making your experience exemplary while providing best customer service has always been our aimed way of creating great hotels that guests love. I am going to share your comments with our hotel owners and management for further improvement.

Thanks for your patronage and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews