We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
3,062 results
Traveller rating
2,107
675
185
66
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,107
675
185
66
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsbunk bedsbath suitethe breakfast arealazy riversfree breakfastnorth toweryogurthot breakfastpool areaoverlooking the oceanevery morningcommon areasoceanfront roomparking garageoff seasoneasy access to the beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
970 - 975 of 3,062 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

Wonderful Customer service all around!!Breakfast was great too. Rooms very clean. Everything was wonderful.My daughter was on a buisness trip and we tagged along. Great for family and buisness. I can't say enough.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank jewels60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Excellent room/apartment. Quiet, comfortable with a great view. Great location and access to the beach. Nice pool and hot tub and outside chairs and hammocks. Lots of nice places on the ground floor to sit and view the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Irwin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Check in and lobby were very good. I was a late check in and my room and keys were ready for me. Room was a bit small but for a beach front property it was above average. Room was typical Hampton Inn with the standard amenities but a great ocean view.
Breakfast buffet was better than most Hampton properties with a good selection and variety of hot and cold foods.
These rooms during season are much higher so if walking on the beach or playing golf are your reasons for visiting at this time of year this is a very good choice.

Room Tip: My room was next to a public seating area on the floor. This could be a bad choice for noise.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Nice Hotel, was upgraded to a suite due to Hotel Status, very nice room, and staff. Room had 2 sets of sliding doors that opened to the oceanfront, 1 small, and 1 large enough for 3-4 people to be on at the same time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ricky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

I'm a Hilton Honors member and really haven't been disappointed in a Hampton Inn until now. This hotel was clearly something else before Hilton bought it, and while they have tried to make it look better, you can tell the bones are just too much to make pretty. Parking garage is terrible to get around in - it's pretty old. It was clean enough because Hilton prides themselves on that, but I still felt like it was 1976 in a "Howard Johnsons". We were only there 1 night for a flight, so it was "fine" for that, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anything longer. Staff was friendly as always though!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow - pillows are unbearable.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katalina_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your accommodations. I designed and built this hotel as a Hampton Inn & Suites. Our hotel was completed in 2009. Thus it is neither old nor a Hilton conversion as you presumed. Please come again, as our guest, and stay for more than one night next time,so that you can experience what others have and will understand why we are ranked Number 2 out of over 200 hotels in Myrtle Beach. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews