We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$151
US$84
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$214
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveller rating
2,176
693
195
69
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,176
693
195
69
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsbunk bedsbath suitethe breakfast arealazy riversfree breakfastnorth toweryogurtpool areahot breakfastoverlooking the oceancommon areasevery morningoceanfront roomparking garageoff seasoneasy access to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful experience. We have stayed in Myrtle Beach on several occasions and this was the best experience. Lobby is gorgepus. Pools and pool area extremely clean. This is a great location. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U3136QLrogerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton inn & Suites and for your gracious review. We enclosed four of our eight heated pools this week, so we are really for those guests who want to take advantage of our low off season rates and the incredible sunrises this time of year. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great place to stay! The amenities were great, clean, good food and great customer. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. We had complimentary cookies and apples. The breakfast was also complimentary and had a good choice of food items.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N2473NBbrendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your gracious review. We hope that you will return soon to take advantage of our off-season rates. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is our second visit to this Hampton and it is absolutely magnificent. The location is perfect. It is right on the beach and you can walk for miles along the beach in either direction. It is close to the amusements and other entertainment. The hotel is very clean and the breakfasts are very good. Court at the front desk is very professional, friendly and most helpful if any need arises, as is all the staff. Our housekeeper was Bridgette and she kept our room immaculate. She is sweet, friendly and most helpful. The hotel is pricey in season, but if you have the opportunity to travel off season, it is a great value. This is an exclusive Hampton Inn. The nicest part, in our opinion, is that it is a large hotel, with the ambiance of a bed and breakfast. I truly hope we can return.

Room Tip: An oceanfront room is worth the money vs. an oceanview room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Wow! What a review. I love your comment that our oceanfront Hampton is a large hotel with the ambiance of a bed and breakfast. That was precisely what we had in mind when we designed it. And yes, Cort and Bridgette are two of our stars, but all members of our team strive to provide the best in southern hospitality. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Only stayed one night, but everything was fine. Front desk was very helpful and got us into our room before the check-in time. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Room decor was a bit dated, and the room was small, but that did not detract from our enjoyment. Outdoor pool and hot tub were nice. (Lucked out with 80 degree temps in November!!). Hotel is oceanfront and rooms on the ocean side have small balconies with chairs, great to sip coffee and look at the sunrise. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast, not bad, but nothing great. Hotel and room was clean, staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here if I visit Myrtle Beach again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Perfect location right on the ocean that has one of the finest staff we have experienced in our 17 years of Hampton Inn loyalty. Not only good at what they do, but happy and friendly like a happy family. Rooms, lobby, lounge and dining areas were fresh, clean, and so welcoming. Our first experiences is best described as "We will return" even if we do have to drive 7 hours to get there. The people and beautiful setting make this a FIVE STAR for young families with kids, couples who lie a little romance, and older folks like us who like peaceful "Chill Spots" where we can be refreshed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V5664GQpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for complimenting our staff. We try to provide the best in southern hospitality. Come again soon. Buddy Lindsay. Co Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews