We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The View Says It All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites Oceanside in Myrtle Beach during the first week of October. The room was great with an extraordinary view and the hotel is very well managed. I had an issue with our room and the matter was immediately addressed by the assistant manager, Faye StClair. She was extremely professional and compassionate in resolving my issue. After contacting Faye at the front desk, I returned to our room and the head of maintenance was there waiting for me. When it became necessary to change rooms, a receptionist brought our new keys along with a cart and offered to assist us. I found the employees friendly, making us feel most welcome. The breakfasts are wonderful too. Following my issue, Faye interacted with me daily. I originally chose this hotel out of 12 options for Hilton Grand Vacations because of the reviews. Those reviews certainly confirm why this hotel received the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. I highly recommend you consider the Hampton Inn Oceanside when planning your next vacation.

Room Tip: Nothing like relaxing in the rocking chairs on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Yes, the view from the rocking chairs on our balconies is amazing, especially during the fall and winter when there is very little humidity. The sunrises are incredible as well. Please come again soon and take advantage of our off season rates.

Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 3,028 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful experience. We have stayed in Myrtle Beach on several occasions and this was the best experience. Lobby is gorgepus. Pools and pool area extremely clean. This is a great location. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U3136QLrogerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton inn & Suites and for your gracious review. We enclosed four of our eight heated pools this week, so we are really for those guests who want to take advantage of our low off season rates and the incredible sunrises this time of year. Please come again soon.

Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great place to stay! The amenities were great, clean, good food and great customer. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. We had complimentary cookies and apples. The breakfast was also complimentary and had a good choice of food items.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N2473NBbrendah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your gracious review. We hope that you will return soon to take advantage of our off-season rates. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is our second visit to this Hampton and it is absolutely magnificent. The location is perfect. It is right on the beach and you can walk for miles along the beach in either direction. It is close to the amusements and other entertainment. The hotel is very clean and the breakfasts are very good. Court at the front desk is very professional, friendly and most helpful if any need arises, as is all the staff. Our housekeeper was Bridgette and she kept our room immaculate. She is sweet, friendly and most helpful. The hotel is pricey in season, but if you have the opportunity to travel off season, it is a great value. This is an exclusive Hampton Inn. The nicest part, in our opinion, is that it is a large hotel, with the ambiance of a bed and breakfast. I truly hope we can return.

Room Tip: An oceanfront room is worth the money vs. an oceanview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joanyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Wow! What a review. I love your comment that our oceanfront Hampton is a large hotel with the ambiance of a bed and breakfast. That was precisely what we had in mind when we designed it. And yes, Cort and Bridgette are two of our stars, but all members of our team strive to provide the best in southern hospitality. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Only stayed one night, but everything was fine. Front desk was very helpful and got us into our room before the check-in time. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Room decor was a bit dated, and the room was small, but that did not detract from our enjoyment. Outdoor pool and hot tub were nice. (Lucked out with 80 degree temps in November!!). Hotel is oceanfront and rooms on the ocean side have small balconies with chairs, great to sip coffee and look at the sunrise. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast, not bad, but nothing great. Hotel and room was clean, staff was friendly. I would definitely stay here if I visit Myrtle Beach again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,368 reviews
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM422 - RM1,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing