We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartwarming experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #7 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to start by thanking all of the staff of Hampton Inn Oceanfront for a wonderful experience.
We were there for 2 nights and 3 days to celebrate my best friend's birthday. We reserved an ocean facing room. We were given a room on the 11th floor. The room was very clean. The view is amazing.. just the vastness of the ocean and the beach in front of you!
The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful with checking us in and also providing information on places to see, some good restaurants to explore.
Their breakfast is fresh and has a good selection of items to choose from - they had oatmeal, assortment of cereal, waffles, fruit, bread and bakery products. They have a porch seating with a view of the ocean and with spacious rocking chairs which I really liked.
We spent our mornings walking along the beach and then enjoying a leisurely breakfast.
What to say about the view and access to the beach -- it is right there and couldn't be any better!
We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn and I would definitely recommend it to anybody who visits Myrtle Beach.

Room Tip: Recommend the higher floors with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HrudayaSruti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing our oceanfront Hampton to celebrate your best friend's birthday. We are glad you you did. And thank you for your review. Yes the view is spectacular, especially this time of year. The ocean is bluer and the sand is whiter because our humidity is much less. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 3,003 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great relaxing nite for my wife and I. We have heard great things with this Hampton and would recommend it to all of our freinds. The complimentary breakfast had anything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank drau76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton, and happy anniversary! Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's been 4 months and still miss being there, miss the view from our balcony, miss the warmth, miss walking on the beach, miss the sea....Thank you HH for making our getaway an outstanding and memorable one. The staff was so welcoming and friendly. The room, dining/sitting areas and lobby were extremely clean. Breakfast was warm and tasty. Coffee was very good and full day and night. Loved the rocking chairs on our oceanfront balcony. Pool area is amazing and there were towels in abundance. Access to the beach a few steps away was perfect. Just had to stay an extra night and so looking forward to our next time, our next stay at HH Myrtle Beach!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicolelalonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your review. Have you checked out our low fall and winter rates. The ocean and beach are even more breathtaking this time of year. Some say it is because the angle of the sun. Others say it is the lack of humidity. Please come see for yourself. Buddy Lindsay, Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at 3 hotels during our stay in Myrtle Beach, this is the only one we will return to. Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the view was spectacular!! Served free coffee and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kdn9232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for "highly recommending" it to others. Our team tries hard to provide the best in southern hospitality, and yes, the view is spectacular, especially this time of year. Please come again soon and take advantage of our low off season rates. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great place. The accommodations are top notch. You will fall In love with the porch view of the ocean. The Chairs are supremely comfortable. Its a great place to read and reflect. Check out the beach shop across the street and a Walmart was just built one block over and will provide all your needs. I highly suggest Hoskins in North Myrtle Beach on Main for a great dinner. Our only disappointment was the rain on Thursday but we made the most of it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your complimentary review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#4 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,359 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,772 reviews
5.1 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM449 - RM1,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing