We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Ranked #6 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2018

This hotel is great. Ocean views, walking distance to the beach full of white sand. Kids love picking out the seashells and making sand castles. The Lazy river, swimming pools, hot tub, and kiddie pools allow the entire family to enjoy the water. Breakfast is provided, pancakes, waffles, fruits, oatmeal, bacon, eggs, and free refreshments. Coffee is virtually available all day.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your five star review. It sounds like you enjoyed all of our pools and lazy rivers. Yes, the coffee is available all day. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best overall values for Myrtle Beach Vacations. Excellent staff who endeavor to create memorable family vacations. Hotel offers free shuttle to Airport and limited in area around hotel. Nicely decked out rooms and limited food choices, ample pool area and access to the beach

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank j0urneymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your complimentary review. Our team strives to provide the best in southern hospitality. Buddy Lindsay. co-owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed here in mid-January for one night. The hotel is a little bit away from some of the hustle and bustle. It has a parking garage (free parking) which is very convenient given that it is in an area where there is not a lot of parking. The location of this hotel right on the beach is hard to beat. Even on a cold night, it was really peaceful to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. In the morning, it was great to be able to see the sun rise over the ocean.

Upon check-in, the staff we interacted with were friendly and pleasant. As far as the hotel itself, it is well worn. The room I was in had a lot of bumps and bruises on the walls, doors, and furniture. It was also a bit tight, which is understandable given the prime location. Breakfast was adequate with eggs, bacon, and the like. There were only a few lighter options with limited fresh fruit.

I had requested a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower which worked well and the accessibility of the room was pretty good. The only negatives are that the room overall was very tight and well worn as mentioned above.

Overall, while this is a well worn property, it is really hard to beat the oceanfront/beachfront location which is just gorgeous. I would stay here again if I am in Myrtle Beach again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your review. Yes the sunrises are spectacular this time of year. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I was here for 5 nights in January. One of the nicer Hampton Inns that I’ve stayed at recently. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, from the check in staff to the housekeepers and breakfast attendant. The room was very nice and kept very clean. The breakfast area was very large and very well done. As a business traveler there wasn’t much room to set up a computer and work. However, I don’t know how many people are coming to a beach front property and looking to work. The parking garage is a little tight but it was great having covered parking. I was on the 14th floor and loved the beautiful sunrises over the ocean each morning. The room had a nice balcony but being January I wasn’t able to use as much as I would in the summer season.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank BFCLoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our Hampton and for your gracious and thorough review. Next time request a 1 or 2 bedroom suite. These have lots more space for working and relaxing. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

So many good things about this property: but let me start with the General Manager, Tom Moore, who has been in hospitality for decades..........and he knows how to make things work! Did not meet many from the front desk: that said, Ginny, Judy, Clyde and others were total gems. Room view amazing, and the beds are top of the line for comfort. Duvets better than anyone could hope for. It was freezing outside, and the staff did about all they could with the frigid temperatures. Breakfast bar was varied and tasty, but if you are gluten free, you might want to be careful as to what you choose to eat. Overall we appreciated the stay. And if you can get a space in front of the fireplace on cool day, you will be happily transported to another and better era.
A good place to dream and look into the eyes of someone you really care for and know
that life is good. Thanks, Tom, and your very special staff.

Room Tip: Choose direct oceanfront, or when available, southern view so you get sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for staying at our oceanfront Hampton and for your excellent review. Our GM Tom Moore makes sure that our team provides the best in southern hospitality. Please come again soon. Buddy Lindsay Co-Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.5 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,374 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
12.3 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,794 reviews
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront

Address: 1801 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4633
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM 486 - RM 1,255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach-Oceanfront hotel, located directly on the beach. Our Myrtle Beach hotel is located just two miles from Myrtle Beach Jetport and minutes from local attractions like Market Common, Broadway at the Beach, Coastal Grande Mall, and Myrtle Beach's new 'Sky Wheel'. Our two-story lobby with pine floors offers beautiful Atlantic Ocean views. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) and enjoy views of the ocean. If you're on the go, be sure to grab one of our Hampton's On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Enjoy a gourmet blend of coffee available every day, all day. Sunbathe and swim in one of our two lazy rivers, three outdoor and four indoor pools at our Myrtle Beach oceanfront hotel. Our beachfront playground is great for the little ones in your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach / Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach Sc
Myrtle Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing