We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel North(Myrtle Beach)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$183
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,694 results
Traveller rating
979
417
144
95
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
417
144
95
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetmagnolia towerlazy riverfamily kingdomamusement parkliving roomocean frontwasher and dryerpalmetto buildingpool areathe security guardfull kitchenstainless steel appliancesgeneral storenon smokingmurphy bedpools and hot tubs
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,694 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I got a deal from one of the sites like priceline and it was AWESOME!! The staff was super friendly, the hotel was clean and there is very easy access to the beach/pool/parking and general store. Plus the boardwalk is close too!

Room Tip: balcony rooms are worth the extra cost, I was able to see and enjoy everything without the sand!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadreamin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Great hotel, only complaint for bike week they didn't have much parking for the bikes and they turned on the sprinklers where some nice bikes were parked. Clean and nice rooms. Check in time is way late at 4pm. Other than that, a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. Little store across the street to get small items was perfect. There was also a little pizzeria below but it was a little too greasy. The elevators were quick but we were on the 3rd floor which was quick to get downstairs, using the stairs. Once you closed the door to the bedroom the street noise was minimal. Our last weekend was the beginning of Bike Week and it got a little noisy but it is to be expected, Could watch the bikes and modified cars go by on the street which was nice for a day or 2 but I enjoy the beach a lot more. North of this hotel are older hotels and the walk to 9th Ave. was not family friendly but there was a police presence at least. Only bad note were the pillows on the bed (small and hard). That being the only bad thing, who can complain. I would recommend this hotel and I am thinking of purchasing an Angle Suite Palmetto condo.

Room Tip: Angle Suite Palmetto give a great view of ocean and city, perfect for couples
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Daviid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This was a nice place to stay, and the price was great! We had a one bedroom oceanfront on the 19th floor, the view was picture perfect! We found the hotel to be clean, and all staff we encountered were very friendly. Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a washer and dryer right in the room. The location is great, and there was plenty to do within walking distance.

Just a couple of drawbacks during our stay. The walls are very thin, and at night we could hear everything going on in the halls and room next to us. Made it difficult to sleep some nights. Also, we were told no smoking allowed on the property which was a big plus as I have asthma, but there were people constantly smoking on the balcony next to us, as well as below us. I don't blame the hotel for this, but I do wish people would have some common sense to follow the rules or not stay somewhere that has a NO SMOKING policy!!

All in all it's a nice place, we enjoyed our visit, and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mommy23_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We just spent a week at Sandy Beach and this was our 10th trip there. I was hesitant to go during bike week but we had no issues at all. My kids actually loved seeing all of the motorcycles. We still love sandy beach...great location (walking distance to boardwalk), good rates, nice staff, and clean rooms/property. The only issue is the non-smoking policy. The resort continues to say they are a non-smoking resort but it is not enforced at all. During the week we were there we constantly saw people smoking at the pool, in the hot tub, on balconies, and in the garage where you get off the elevators. If they are unable to enforce it in the off-season, then it will be impossible to enforce during busier times of the year.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank tes0r0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews