We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stay at this hotel annually for a car show. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else! The staff is fabulous and so helpful. We request a certain room and so far they have been able to accomodate us. When we checkout, we make reservations for the next year! It is as good a any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjbelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    507
    156
    70
    33
See reviews for
745
632
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We switched to this hotel after checking in to another that was horrible. The Grand Strand was amazing in comparision. I would definitely recommend asking for the building that is beachside. We were ocean view. The building was small so there wasn't a lot of foot traffic, and often we were the only ones in the indoor pool. We didn't have any trouble with parking, but I think it could be a problem if it were the busy tourist season.

The room was bright and well maintained. It was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a TV with a DVD player for my children. The location and access to the beach could not have been better.

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable. We asked for several dining recommendations, and they were spot on each time. They had some helpful ideas for avoiding crowds and generally seemed to know the area well.

If you want, you can go across the road to the main hotel to use the outdoor pool and lazy river. There is also a continental breakfast there. It has the general fare but includes make your own waffles for a hot option.

I would definitely stay here again without thinking twice.

Room Tip: Defintely choose the beachside building with a view. You won't be sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review! By telling us about your experience, you are helping us better serve you and other guests in the future. Furthermore, positive word of mouth is extremely important in the hospitality industry, and so I'm very happy to hear that you had only positive things to say about your stay at our property. We do our best to provide guests with exemplary customer service, clean and high-quality rooms, and excellent amenities. I'm proud to hear that you found each of those things with us. Thanks again, and we'll look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first time to Myrtle Beach and I chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Once I got there I was initially a bit disappointed as I had not realized that the hotel was divided by the road into two separate buildings: the main structure on the northside of the boulevard and the southside ocean-view building. It is highly recommended that you choose the seaside building as the other one has a motel feel and you may get a lot of road noise with no view whatsoever. Myrtle Beach is a bit of a zoo with respect to hotels & motels as there are so many with large price differences. If you are not into high season, I would suggest that you book at one hotel for a couple of nights and then shop around once you get a feel for the area. What you want to do and the kind of crowd you want to run into will dictate where you want to stay.
A note on Myrtle Beach: this is strictly my opinion but even though the beach is very beautiful and clean, the town is just too tacky for my tastes. If you don't golf and are not into tackiness (mini-golf, Ripley's museums, Vegas style dollar stores, loud motorbikes), I would suggest that Charleston and Isle of Palms has more to offer. Also, there were large numbers of jelly fish on the beach which discourages swimming, having been stung before.

Pros: Very friendly staff.
Clean room.
Ocean view suites are steps from the beach.
Good Wi-Fi.
Comfortable bed.

Cons:
Have to cross road to get to breakfast area from sea-side building.
Breakfast is sub-par compared to most hotels I have stayed in the Charleston area on this holiday. If you don't get there early they run out of some food items. Eggs are really egg patties soaking in hot water.

Room Tip: For security reasons, get a room on the second or higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MP4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I will stay here again. The people were friendly. The sevice was great. Room was cleaned and freshened daily. I will definitly advise family and friends to stay at this hotel when they travel to mrytle beach. The location was fabulous.
Bed was great . slept very well. Pillows comfortable. Good breakfast included with stay. Great way to start each day.
We stayed for 4 nights. will stay again. Best hotel experience we have ever had.
Close to beach. Can't say enough about this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

My in-laws are special to me and my wife. We drove them over to Myrtle Beach today, not only so they could get out of their apartment but it gave us another opportunity to spend time with them. The man working behind the counter (Tom) and the maintenance man (Marty) allowed us to determine if the handicap room my father-in-law needed would be sufficient for him. The room worked out perfect for us. We ended up getting a 2 bedroom - handicap room that was perfect for us all. This was our second stay at this hotel; the first time my wife and I and our children stayed in one of the ocean front rooms across the street. Then as well as this time has definitely made me a continuous visitor to this hotel. Thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
I am so glad to hear that you and your in-laws had such a special experience in Myrtle Beach! I designed the various room types so that my property would be able to accommodate parties of differnet sizes and needs. It is good to hear, therefore, that you were able to find a unit that worked for you on both of your stays. I'm also happy to hear that you recieved exemplary service from my staff during your visit. Customer service is our greatest priority- it is our desire to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible, and I'm glad that Tom and Marty reflected this attitude. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. I cannot tell you how much we value our repeat guests. We'll look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
5.4 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): RM449 - RM977
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing