We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So far so good except the weather!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 October 2017

1st time in Myrtle Beach and our 1st of 3 days is done. We are in a beachfront king suite which is a little out dated but clean and comfortable. Check in was a little confusing because you have to go to the main site across the street. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Really like the small efficiency apartment feel, perfect for a couple. Only wish is hoping the the storms stop the remaining 2 days here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback and hope your stay turns out to be all you want it to be. We are always here to do anything we possibly can to make sure your time with us is superior in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,064)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was very convenient located right on the beach. It was clean and the staff were fantastic! The amenities were more than enough and well above standard. Breakfast was basic but just what we needed and was delicious. We stayed in the Penthouse and would do it again. The room was well furnished with the most comfy beds, including the pull out sofa bed. Bathrooms were super sized, accommodating and clean! Well stocked kitchen with everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We hope you do decide to stay with us again and truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

we enjoyed a wonderful 4 day getaway at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand. al staff were amazing, friendly, courteous & very helpful to us and all the guests needs. Jim (maintenance ) was always making sure we were enjoying a great stay and assisted with tips on what to see & do in the area Martin (front) was exceptionally wonderful & went out of his way to attend to the guests needs & to ensure their stay & vacation was enjoyable. Our room met our needs and has a fully equipped kitchen with supplies. All was very clean and had plenty of towels & washroom supplies. The pool areas, both indoor & outdoor were clean & maintained well. the grounds & outside areas were upkeep daily the hot breakfast was always good & had plenty of options including other items. (cereal, yogurt, fruit cups fresh fruit muffins breads etc ) We definitely plan to return

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to post them on line. We do hope you come back again and choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The rooms were very clean, there was a relaxing heated pool and hot tub and the service was over the top. The complementary breakfast every morning made it very pleasant stay and all that at a great price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 748edmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We thank for your choosing to stay with us during your Bike Week trip. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I love this place. The rooms are very nice. The pool stays open till midnight the one outside that is a plus. We stayed here during Bike Week. Love said the bikes. The manager Michael on duty was very nice and very helpful with everything. I would recommend this place to anyone. You can see the ocean from your room. They have some rooms that are Oceanfront and then they have another hotel that's across the street but you can still see the ocean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank reesespieces37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your patronage and for your kind words. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
5.4 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
5.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#67 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,373 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#10 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing