We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$151
US$84
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveller rating
1,186
586
195
99
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
586
195
99
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoceanfront buildingacross the streetocean frontmain buildinglazy rivercontinental breakfastrocking chairsthe breakfast areaindoor poolbreakfast staffyogurtocean blvdfirst floorgreat place to stayprivate balconyhot tubbike week
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was very convenient located right on the beach. It was clean and the staff were fantastic! The amenities were more than enough and well above standard. Breakfast was basic but just what we needed and was delicious. We stayed in the Penthouse and would do it again. The room was well furnished with the most comfy beds, including the pull out sofa bed. Bathrooms were super sized, accommodating and clean! Well stocked kitchen with everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We hope you do decide to stay with us again and truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

we enjoyed a wonderful 4 day getaway at the Best Western Plus Grand Strand. al staff were amazing, friendly, courteous & very helpful to us and all the guests needs. Jim (maintenance ) was always making sure we were enjoying a great stay and assisted with tips on what to see & do in the area Martin (front) was exceptionally wonderful & went out of his way to attend to the guests needs & to ensure their stay & vacation was enjoyable. Our room met our needs and has a fully equipped kitchen with supplies. All was very clean and had plenty of towels & washroom supplies. The pool areas, both indoor & outdoor were clean & maintained well. the grounds & outside areas were upkeep daily the hot breakfast was always good & had plenty of options including other items. (cereal, yogurt, fruit cups fresh fruit muffins breads etc ) We definitely plan to return

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to post them on line. We do hope you come back again and choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The rooms were very clean, there was a relaxing heated pool and hot tub and the service was over the top. The complementary breakfast every morning made it very pleasant stay and all that at a great price!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 748edmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

We thank for your choosing to stay with us during your Bike Week trip. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I love this place. The rooms are very nice. The pool stays open till midnight the one outside that is a plus. We stayed here during Bike Week. Love said the bikes. The manager Michael on duty was very nice and very helpful with everything. I would recommend this place to anyone. You can see the ocean from your room. They have some rooms that are Oceanfront and then they have another hotel that's across the street but you can still see the ocean.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank reesespieces37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your patronage and for your kind words. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

A good, not great two building property separated by a major thoroughfare-across the street from each other. The west side of the street property comes with office, pool, lazy river, rooms, etc. The east side building...just a building with an indoor pool, BUT --OCEANFRONT....but a walk from this property to cross the street to the pool and main building...they just DON'T seem to be of the same chain because of their locations,,,it's just strange-weird..BUT STILL NICE. Rates aren't bad and the rooms ARE clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

The experience we aim to provide all of our guests is one of superior accommodation and service--no excuses, no explanation. Our Main Building--with cottages behind--is across the street from our Oceanfront Building and the beach itself. Our twenty (20) types of rooms allow us to provide many choices to our valued guests--single business travelers to large families, and all in between. We thank you for your insightful feedback, which we will use to make sure we do our best for every guest, every time. Our guests deserve it, and we will provide it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews