We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront Balcony was ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The beachfront King Suite was very nice. Wonderful view from our 5th floor balcony. Before we stayed I had gone online and was told by owner that there was a screen door on the balcony door. There wasn't, which was a problem for a couple days when there were some black natty bugs. Couldn't have door opened. Living and bedroom were large and comfortable. Bathroom was average but clean. Kitchen area was very clean and everything worked well. Would be nice to have a skillet added to dishes supplied. Liked the icemaker in frig. The couch was comfortable to sit on. Good TV , wifi, and reception. Maid service was good. Only had to call for some forgotten towels and TP and they immediately brought them up. Used indoor, outdoor, hot tub, and lazy river pools. All were pleasant. Overall stay was good and the price was better than many others I checked along the Strand.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SycamoreSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you found so much to your liking and appreciate your taking the time to tell others about it on line. And we appreciate the feedback. We do hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay....room was clean and very nicely decorated. Excellent view of the ocean and a patio as well. Staff very accommodating with directions to various locations. Fourth time we've stayed there and will stay again next time we are in the area!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 636traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate your return visit and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks for taking the time to write about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The pool, hot tub and lazy river were excellent features of this hotel. It was clean and well managed. Room was comfortable. Bathroom was very small but functionable. I could see noise being an issue when the area is very busy. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and hope to return for another stay soon!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leeann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We hope you do come back again and thank you for taking the time to write about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

1st time in Myrtle Beach and our 1st of 3 days is done. We are in a beachfront king suite which is a little out dated but clean and comfortable. Check in was a little confusing because you have to go to the main site across the street. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Really like the small efficiency apartment feel, perfect for a couple. Only wish is hoping the the storms stop the remaining 2 days here!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate your feedback and hope your stay turns out to be all you want it to be. We are always here to do anything we possibly can to make sure your time with us is superior in every way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hotel was very convenient located right on the beach. It was clean and the staff were fantastic! The amenities were more than enough and well above standard. Breakfast was basic but just what we needed and was delicious. We stayed in the Penthouse and would do it again. The room was well furnished with the most comfy beds, including the pull out sofa bed. Bathrooms were super sized, accommodating and clean! Well stocked kitchen with everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack R, Owner at Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We hope you do decide to stay with us again and truly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,948 reviews
5.3 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,063 reviews
2.6 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#40 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
0.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,017 reviews
10.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#6 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM245 - RM807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing