We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$288
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,455)
Filter reviews
1,455 results
Traveller rating
757
424
179
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
424
179
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus spapool areabeautiful resortocean frontpartial ocean viewper dayvacation clubresort feecorner roombeach chairsgreat poolcommon areasoceanview roomping pongtime sharespring breakfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,455 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I took our 15 year old daughter to Myrtle Beach to hit the Outlets for back to school clothes. Our normal resort was booked full so we decided to try out this Marriott Resort. We did not partake of any of the amenities we only slept there one night so keep in mind this review is about the two bed room. Our room was on the second floor and it had a fake balcony that overlooked the valet station/Main entrance (not a great view). The room was clean and the bathroom was clean (although there was no active air vent in the bathroom). My only complaints are the beds were full size and not queen size and hall acts as a sound tunnel and you can here everything in your room. For the price of the room I expected just a little better.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Jolanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015

Dear Jolanda D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent visit to our resort. We do appreciate you providing this very valuable information. In our resort our bedding options are a King room or rooms with Double Beds. I do apologize that you were not happy the double bedding option that we have available. We truly appreciate your feedback and will make sure to take that under consideration. We do hope that the next time your travels brings you back to the Myrtle Beach area that you are able to join us again for hopefully a longer visit so that you are able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities we have available here at our resort. Thank you so much again and we do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Wow! We only spent one night at this resort but have visited many times before. This hotel is extremely clean. This is most important to our family with a great pool not far behind. Daniel, Ryan, and Ed ( I think that's his name from Morgantown WV) at the bar are truly on their game.
Service is top notch! I would not stay anywhere else on the Grand Strand.
Props to Anthony at the front desk as well.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Our family spent 4 days at the Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach. We completely enjoyed our stay. The resort is certainly family friendly. The room was clean and spacious--absolutely family friendly. Staff overall was courteous and nice. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool and a totally awesome outside pool area. The kids LOVED the outside pool area (several connected pools). The hotel is a short walk to the beach. Our room had a wonderful view of the ocean--you could open sliding doors to enjoy the fresh ocean air. The room was spacious AND able to accommodate two rollaway beds. The room had a refrigerator but no microwave. We ate one meal at the restaurant but was not overly impressed with the food or the service; however, the view was wonderful. The resort is large and is connected to other Marriott properties, which you may use. The Resort is located within a reasonable driving distance to attractions and places to eat (15 minutes or less), as well as a short driving distance to busier beach tourists areas where you can walk in/out of shops, etc. The exercise room was small. There is a sauna but it is located in the Spa area and therefore closes early. Our family enjoyed our visit and intend to return and stay again at the Marriott Resort at Grand Dunes.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank TravelingGirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

No wifi! Wifi is not working well. Their Internet connection is terribly slow. Hotel guests have no access to the resort's facilities but have to pay $18 per day. Many rooms have limited ocean views.

The hotel is in quiet area. About 12 miles away from the board walk. The swimming pool is good next to the beach.

Stayed: August 2015
4  Thank samsamha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookRay, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Samsamha,

Thank you for submitting a post in regards to your most recent stay at our resort. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with the internet during your stay. We just had some work completed on our internet and it is our goal that this would fix any and all issues that you had during your stay. Our resort fee that we have at our resort does include all amenities within our property. It do not however include any of the amenities in our neighboring resort, the Marriott Ocean Watch Villas. There amenites is only available to guest of the Villas. We again thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do hope that we will have the honor of having you stay back at our resort when your travels bring you back to the Myrlte Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights this week to give our kids some beach time before going back to school. It was a little pricey especially for some of the food and drinks. They charged $10 for a margarita served in a plastic cup. We purchased outside food and beverages instead and other guests wanted to know where we'd gotten it. For $200 per night, we expected the pools to have lifeguards on duty. It is difficult to relax when you have to constantly watch and check on your kids in the pool. They should at least hire someone for the summer months and cut a few parking attendants. We discovered the playground on our last day and also that they had daily activities for the kids. It would have been nice to have this well advertised so we could have taken advantage. Our stay felt like we were in the average Marriott hotel which probably would have been better. As for the rooms, they were very clean but showed some age especially the bathtubs. My daughter stepped in and slipped which really scared me but she appeared to be ok so I didn't report it but it's time to replace the grips as they are not working. I can't say I recommend this hotel over any other vacation rental in Myrtle Beach.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
6  Thank iido1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan W, Manager at Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Good afternoon iido1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review in regards to your most recent stay at our resort. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a restful, enjoyable stay with us and we apologize that you did not feel you were able to do so. We have taken all the valuable information you provided and shared it with the appropriate management teams for further consideration. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews