We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$177
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$174
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$207
US$155
Priceline
View Deal
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,800)
Filter reviews
1,800 results
Traveller rating
881
521
204
115
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
881
521
204
115
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerocean frontpools and hot tubslazy riversbarefoot landingbreakfast buffettanger outletone bedroom unitfull kitchenliving roomnorth myrtlemurphy bedgreat vacationwasher and dryerwe've stayedoff seasongreat view of the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,800 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

My husband and I needed a few days away from home (stress + device free). We have been to Sea Watch 6 years ago and stayed in the North Tower, this time we stayed in the South Tower. The pools are the best, many to choose from and all are always clean! The North Tower has the larger pool that many of the parties are held like live DJ. Check out their schedules, they have morning pool exercises and other free activities daily. We noticed there were smokers at designated areas outside the pool on the South Tower side. Smoking is not allowed inside pool area though.
The beach access is easy, right outside pool areas. We love this resort and plan on visiting again in the future! Pricey, but worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations at Sea Watch Resort. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation getaway and a couple days to relax and enjoy the beautiful beach and pools. We truly appreciate your patronage, as well as your feedback and recommendation to other travelers. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon!

Safe travels! Heather Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We visited during Atlantic Bike Week 2018. Very quiet and pleasant common areas, pools, and beach. No motorcycles to be heard since highway 17 is nowhere near Seawatch. Pools and hot tubs were clean. The staff was courteous, and happy to answer questions. Our unit in the south tower was plain but clean. We had the floor plan with 2 bedrooms oceanfront. Both bedrooms had king beds and access to the oceanfront balcony. Both bedrooms had en suite bathrooms. Nice touch is that both bathrooms have additional access doors to the living room area so that other occupants can access the bathroom without going through the bedrooms. Great if you have more than 2 couples staying in the unit. Our room was 605. The balcony overlooks the ocean, not the pools. Kitchen was standard stove, frig, dishwasher, and hood type microwave, all in good condition. Beds ok, but we bought pillows at Walmart since we are particular about firmness, and the feather pillows were rather soft. We love Seawatch, having stayed here many times, but there was one disappointment. The Captain's Cove restaurant is open for both breakfast and lunch. Breakfast is a buffet, and the server brings your drinks, silverware, etc. We were there for a week, and the food was good. The breakfast server was obviously new and never remembered to bring the toast we requested each day. We gave up ordering it after the 4th morning, and just got biscuits from the buffet instead. However, we ate there for lunch twice during our stay, There is no buffet at that time of day. Both visits, we ordered from the menu and then waited, and waited, and waited for our food. The first visit took a half hour for sandwiches and a salad to arrive. The second time, we waited a half hour, then sent one of our group looking for the server since we had not seen her since she took our order. No drink refills, no assurance that the food was being prepared, nothing. There was not one other couple in the indoor restaurant! We looked out on the patio area and only 2 couples were out there. Only one table besides ours was even cleaned off from breakfast! We were eating at 1:30 pm and the buffet steam table was still steaming even though all the food was gone. There was still food spilled around the buffet that had not been cleaned. When our food finally arrived after 45 minutes, our server still did not notice we had no silverware. We had to ask her to bring some. We have eaten many times at Captain's Cove, but will probably never eat lunch there again. Sorry to see the service has fallen to such a state. Training of the serving staff must be non-existent. Other than the restaurant, the rest of Seawatch is still a great bargain for family fun at Myrtle Beach, and we will return.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Indianapolisresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at Sea Watch Resort. We truly appreciate your patronage and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, location and on-site pool amenities. While we never like receiving negative feedback from a guest, we are grateful for your comments in regards to the Captain's Cove Restaurant. We have recently hired several new servers for the busier summer season, and know that we need feedback such as yours to know where are shortcomings are. Please know, we will continue to work with the staff and provide additional training to ensure we are able to provide our guests with optimal service. We apologize for any inconveniences your family experienced while dining with us, and we hope you will return and give us another opportunity to provide you with a delicious dining experience. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Heather Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Took my wife and kids here for mothers day when we got there our room was very tiny for 5 people but the really bad thing was the AC didn't work and it was HOT. I called the front desk and they said they would send a guy out I do admit the manager and staff were extremely quick to respond and I mean with in minutes. They had to to move us to another room which seemed bigger and had an amazingly large balcony but still that room was hot and the AC just seemed like it couldn't drop the temp so I had to buy a fan for my wife and 2 month old. The location is terrific and feels like there is less craziness on that side of myrtle so it was relaxing and the pools are very clean and my kids loved it. All in all it was a decent trip.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Travis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for choosing accommodations with Sea Watch Resort. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your getaway. We are so glad you were pleased with the relaxing feel of the property and that your kids had a great time. We hope you made many wonderful memories and will return to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Beach Cove is amazing. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful rooms and amazing pools/hot tubs. We stay here multiple times a year and it’s amazing all year round. It’s a fun get away for kids and adults.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank hopeforfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return and stay with us again soon!

Heather Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

All aspects of Beach Cove are amazing. The location, amenities, beautiful ocean front rooms, maid service, friendly staff always speak & ready to help. There is an indoor pool & hot tub & many outdoor pools, hot tubs & a lazy river & poolside bar with snacks. There is an on site restaurant, games room, exercise room and most importantly a huge white sand beach. All of this & reasonable prices for a couple or family. Plenty of on site indoor parking & a parking lot for large rigs.

Room Tip: The 2 & 3 bedrms have dishwasher & washer/dryers but laundry rooms are available at a charge.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizOnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you chose to vacation with us in beautiful Myrtle Beach. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon!

Heather Lee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews