We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation in Myrtle Beach”
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed during our tournament spectacular. From ringside seats, discover a feast for the eyes and appetite. An evening of enchantment and excitement for all ages. Guests are taken back in time and encouraged to cheer for one of six "Knights of the Realm," named after historic regions of medieval Spain, while feasting on a four-course banquet served in true medieval, pre-silverware fashion. The newest production features amazing lighting, costumes, choreography, exciting battle scenes, falconry, new horse dressage elements and a fresh musical score by the world renowned composer Daniel May.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Annual Family Vacation in Myrtle Beach and we made reservations for Medieval Times for a party of nine. Make sure to upgrade to VIP - it is definitely worth it!! We were seated in the front row of the Blue section and rooted on the Blue Knight!! Our Granddaughter was honored as "Queen of the Tournament" by the Blue Knight and she couldn't be more excited! I don't think she is going to take off her blue sash!! We also celebrated my husband's (PopPop) 60th Birthday with a scroll and announcement from the King. He was very surprised!! Everyone loved the food - the soup, bread, chicken, corn and potato were plenty and all arrived hot. The cake for dessert was also tasty and everyone is still raving about the "Knight"!!

1  Thank asmac116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed the tournament. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

It is always a great experience here the food was good and seeing the beautiful horses was even better. The drinks a really pricey and also the served this cake for desert. We liked the apple strudel better.

Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great time here. I've been coming here since 1996. I just had to bring my family here. Food was adequate, but you go there for the show. They do put on a great show.

Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember! We are glad to hear you all are #Mtfans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Food and entertainment will be reviewed separately. The menu consisted of the following foods: tomato bisque which tasted like minestrone soup without the vegetables, a piece of garlic bread, a half roasted chicken, about 1/2 of a roasted potato, half of a corn on the cob and a pastry that was really a piece of lemon pound cake. Coffee was on the menu, too but was never offered.

Throughout the dinner, there was entertainment of jousting, knights' battling, etc. It was all great fun, especially seeing the entertainment with my grandchild.

And be prepared to spend money on photos, toys (swords, shields, etc.), and beverages.

Thank Travelingpat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

It is from helpful customers like yourself that we gain the insight and knowledge that continues to assist us in maintaining the highest standards of customer service. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This was a great time for the family. Lights, action but also some slow sections for younger children. Food was good, you use your hands to eat everything. If you don't finish the food they provide take out bags. You get a half a chicken. They have vegetarian meals, which was great as my nephew's girlfriend is a vegetarian. She said the stew was delicious,

Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed the tournament. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing