We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family evening!”
Review of Medieval Times

Medieval Times
Book In Advance
More Info
US$49.99*
and up
Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrender to an age of bravery and honor and witness epic battles of steel and steed during our tournament spectacular. From ringside seats, discover a feast for the eyes and appetite. An evening of enchantment and excitement for all ages. Guests are taken back in time and encouraged to cheer for one of six "Knights of the Realm," named after historic regions of medieval Spain, while feasting on a four-course banquet served in true medieval, pre-silverware fashion. The newest production features amazing lighting, costumes, choreography, exciting battle scenes, falconry, new horse dressage elements and a fresh musical score by the world renowned composer Daniel May.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the show and atmosphere! It was a wonderful night out. The food was delicious and the crowd really participated I got table 1 so I was right there when the knights and horses came out. The horses were so beautiful. Our knight lost, but he put up a great battle. Go Green Team! The food was hot and delicious. The chicken was so moist and the corn on the cob didn't even get stuck in our teeth. Now this is not a cheap venture by any means once you add in alcohol, pictures and souvenirs, but I would do it again!

Thank TrinaB437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate your positive feedback and complimentary comments about your recent visit to our show. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Very entertaining show, we went while on vacation, kids loved it, 2 hours show that worth every penny spent.

Thank sergioyorugua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

My Noble, we appreciate your positive feedback and complimentary comments about your recent visit to our show. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely had a Blast! Delicious food and great service! We will for sure be going again on our next trip!

Thank Chelsea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are thrilled you had a blast!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

My daughter loves horses and wanted to go to the show. It was an entertaining event with beautiful horses and excellant food. They served us a half a chicken, potato wedges, tomato soup and bread.

Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed the tournament. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Our 6 boys ages 9 years and under had a wonderful time at this show. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised how generous and tasty the dinner was. We had one lap child and our waiter was extremely kind to provide an extra plate, drink and accessories for our boy since a lap child doesn't get his own meal. The show was a bit slow but our boys enjoyed it. I would recommend this attraction, although it is a bit pricey for a family our size.

Thank MrDixons_superwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleWench, Public Relations Manager at Medieval Times, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We are thrilled you enjoyed the tournament. WE look forward to seeing you soon and hope that every time you visit us it is a truly KNIGHT to remember!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Medieval Times also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Medieval Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing