We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Motor Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,643)
Filter reviews
2,643 results
Traveller rating
1,051
750
381
233
228
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,051
750
381
233
228
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayview resortparking garageocean frontlazy riveracross the streetpool areafull kitchenbedroom condowasher and dryerhot tubsky wheelroom keyboard walkgranite countertopschecking inoff seasontrip to myrtle beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 2,643 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Resort on the lower end of the boardwalk (still within walking distance) and a jump and a hop away from the bulk of the traffic clogging ocean boulevard at night. Resort has 19 floors and 4 elevators, that being said with the amount of people checking in and out at varying times of day sometimes the wait for an elevator is quite lengthy, where as this wasnt a problem for myself and my party-some seemed rater angsty about it. About the property:
Starbucks on site
TEENY Lazy River, 3 foot pool, and hot tub -adjacent to life size chessboard-all SPILLING over with children. At no time was the hot tub kid or toddler free-and all that is inside the building, no outdoor pool-but their is a splash deck.
Lots of chairs on the beach side of the resort in the grass near the palm trees GREAT for tanning (we used them a bit)
Starbucks on site-but other than that no food on site-though sharkys bar is literally 1 building over.
Parking is 2 blocks over from the complex in a covered deck that is accessible with room key, and you can get there from a walking path through some lower budget hotels-even at night never felt unsafe or weird.
Check in and out could be problematic as the semi circle for loading and unloading is highly congested at high traffic times, though lots of luggage carts available for your convenience. DVD kiosk for unlimited rentals during your stay.
Onto the room: so we had a 1 bedroom ocean front condo (why go to the beach if its NOT ocean front)-which was awesome-full kitchen, living room, 2 tvs, decent sized bathroom-vanity is a tad small though. Great water pressure in the shower, tvs have the ability for you to log into netflix so thats nice. Sleeper sofa in the living room with 2 love seats and a coffee table. Bedrooms had 2 double beds-and although smaller than used to they were very comfortable. Only caveat about the bedroom is that there is only one vent to cool the whole room, where as the living room/kitchen has about 5-6 so the room gets a little stuffy at night-so closing the door is completely out the question. Washer and dryer stackable are very convenient and necessary if staying for any amount of time. Balcony/deck off of condo is nice sized, with 2 chairs and a table EXCELLENT views. The place could use a THOROUGH cleaning-as some items were not as clean as they could have been, nothing was disgusting or gross, just lots of dust, and a few spotty areas around the faucets. Be warned though if getting a room on the 19th floor their happens to be a diesel fuel generator that kicks on right above the bedroom-which we found out the hard way at 645 am the day of check out, as it made the whole room vibrate. Other than those few things we highly enjoyed our stay and being able to walk right out onto the beach to tan and get in the ocean. Recommended if trying to vacation for a week or longer and not trying to break the bank.

Room Tip: ONLY get oceanfront and make sure to get a suite not a regular room, ask for higher floor for better view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate your thorough feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our many lawn chairs on property to soak up the sun.

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay, but hope that those quirks will not prevent you from staying with us again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to plan a future stay with us.

Regards,
Brianna M.
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

We have vacationed with our son for 3 previous years and our stay here was the best experience yet! The room was very clean, well equipped, had full sized appliances (including washer and dryer), Internet service that never lost connection, friendly and helpful staff. The only problem we had was slow elevators and we were expecting a large outdoor pool and there wasn't one (but everything was wonderful). We have found our new place to stay for our multiple visits a year!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JMSalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to hear that your recent stay was the best experience you've had at the beach! We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We stayed for 6 days last week. We really wanted to like this hotel. My sister had stayed previously and liked it a lot. I am by no means very picky when traveling.The staff from top to bottom are top notch and very friendly! The location on the Boardwalk has you in walking distance to everything. The view from the Oceanfront balcony was amazing, though there is some construction going on in the ocean to the right of the hotel, was interesting to watch every now and again. But, upon check in the floor and carpet near the refrigerator were soaked. We found out by calling the desk that they needed to defrost the freezer. They sent maintenance up promptly to clean but the carpet remained damp and smelled after a few days. The fire alarm in our room went off twice, once in the middle of the night and we do not smoke. Maintenance finally removed it for the rest of our stay. The pool is small for such a large hotel and chlorine was overpowering but I guess it has to be for that many people to be using it, same with the hot tub. There are 4 elevators but they are brutal during check in and check out. Parking is a block away but that was not an issue for us as we only had one bag each. I don't believe I would go back simply because there are too many other resorts to choose from.

Room Tip: Oceanfront all the way
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PatsfanAuburn_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna M, Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear that your experience did you meet yours or our expectations. Please know that we will do everything possible to address the issues you have mentioned to ensure better experiences in the future.

We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future and you are more than welcome to contact me directly for reservations.

Sincerely,
Brianna M.
Evening Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We just enjoyed a relaxing week in Myrtle Beach, SC. Bayview was a very nice place overall. The kids enjoyed the small lazy river, swimming pool and splash pad. Free DVD rentals in the lobby are a great way to wrap up long days on the beach. This property is located directly on the beach so trips back to the room during the day are easy. We stayed on the 16th floor and had one of the largest units they offer with 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a full kitchen and living room. Washer and dryer in the suite was a huge added benefit. The kitchen had very few utensils, plates, silverware and the like so go prepared with some of your own stuff. The staff in all departments were fantastic. Very attentive and cheerful. The daily housekeeping was great to keep the suite somewhat clean during our stay. The secured parking garage across the street took all the paint out of finding parking and worrying about the cars at night, We would definitely stay her again.

The only two issues I noticed:

There are 4 elevators that service this building which sounds like enough however during peak times, like when people are checking out or all heading to the beach, the wait for an elevator can top 15 minutes. I think the problem is more with the way the elevators are programmed vs. not having enough elevators. This is something that was driving many people crazy and management should do something about it.
In the meantime, if you are staying on a lower floors and need an elevator during peak times, I would recommend taking the stairs.

Last issue: The unit we stayed in and the hotel in general could use some updating. The sleeper sofa in our living room was well worn and was the most uncomfortable sleeper sofa I have ever experienced. Beds in all bedrooms however were very comfortable.

Overall: Hats off to the staff and location of Bayview Resort!

Room Tip: 1603 A-B was our room. Mostly ocean front with one bedroom on the north side. Great views from living room and one bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Y, Front Office Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our fantastic location! It is our goal to give you a great experience when visiting.

The addition of our 4th elevator has added drastic improvements to the wait times and I do sincerely apologize that you did not experience this during your visit.

You will be happy to know, at the end of the summer season, we will begin updating the furniture in the rooms.

We hope you will come back to see us in the future on your next visit to Myrtle Beach to experience our improvements!

Sincerely,

Taylor Young
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Furnishings and mattresses were a little dated and I wish there was an outdoor pool and better parking at check-in, but being so near the boardwalk and quick cab ride to everything else with a comfortable 1 bedroom condo, it could not have been any better.

Room Tip: Forgo the oceanfront condo and try to book an ocean view on an upper level...the balconies are small, but the coastline views are terrific!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EvaMS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor Y, Front Office Manager at Bay View on the Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Bay View Resort on TripAdvisor.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us due to the fantastic location.

You will be happy to know the addition of an outdoor pool is in the planning processes and will take place within the next few seasons, as well as the updating of our furniture in the rooms.

We hope you would come back to visit us on your next vacation to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

Taylor Young
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews