We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vista(Myrtle Beach)
US$439
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$224
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sandy Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$144
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,078
584
227
100
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
584
227
100
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals restaurantlazy riverocean frontpool areaacross the streetparking garagewasher and dryerfull kitchenbedroom condotiki hutmurphy bedbreakfast buffetgreat place to stayhot tubcompass coveoff seasonthree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1,651 - 1,656 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I've been coming to Myrtle Beach several times in the last few years. After being dissapointed in a couple other hotels, I tried Paradise Resort and now it's my hotel everytime I come to town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Somers_N_Y_Suss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I checked in on march 30th around 3:30pm. Finally at 8:00 we had enough. The sheets were very thin and wrinkled when we got to our room. We asked for them to be changed however they were no better. There was the smell of bleach and paint throughout the hotel. There was dirt and other particles behind the bed. When we checked out, even though we were only there for 5 hours, they did not even offer to at least refund a portion of our money. I can say the staff was friendly however that does not compensate what we went through!!! Rooms very outdated. And might I add that when arrived there were about 4 exterminators there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We recently returned from a week in Myrtle Beach, where we stayed at Paradise Resort. This was a first visit for us to Paradise, and we liked most things about the resort itself. We had a 4 B/R High Rise Condo, with 3 couples sharing, and the room was more than adequate for our purposes. The rooms were spacious, and well furnished, with big screen TV's in each bedroom, as well as the living room area. There was a large ocean-front balcony that enterred from either the living room or master bedroom.

The staff were all friendly and helpful. The parking garage is a little cramped, but there is a large outdoor lot right across the street for overflow parking. The resort had easy access to restaurants, although most were not walkable, and required a short drive.

About the only real negative we could bring to the table was the breakfast that was included in our golf package. The restaurant is small and cramped, and located right adjacent to the indoor pool area, so the smell of chlorine can be a littleoverpowering in the morning. The coffee was average at best, and the restaurant didn't open for breakfast until 7:00 AM, which would make breakfast before an early teetime difficult. Luckily we had later morning tee times this week, so it didn't present a problem. Most of the items on the buffet were lukewarm, although we had the option of fresh made omelets or eggs made to your preference. The last 2 resorts that we stayed at for our spring couples golf trip to Myrtle Beach had an exceptional breakfast, served in a large and spacious restaurant area, and that would be our preference going forward.

Overall, the resort suited our purposes with the exception of the breakfast, which was somewhat of a disappointment when compared to what we have experienced for the last 3 years.

Room Tip: The four bedroom is really a 3 bedroom, withan adjoining single, but it does open up into the 3 bedrom unit to give the appearance of being a 4 bedroom. We got the single room attached, and it was very spacious. The balcony in the single unit had a limited view of ocean front, but we seldom used it since we had ready access to the living room area. Some of our group stayed in 2 B/R units, and the master bedroom does not have an ocean view, although the living room area did have an ocean front balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

this resort is not a resort as most would think a resort to be there is no real loby area no real bars or restraunts a tired lazy river in a cramped area with poor quality pools the rooms are nice and this is why i stay but for familys that want more than a nice room this is not the place!

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice even the side view rooms are nice traditional hotel style to my favorite the 2 bed room oceanfront
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMB_Team, Front Office Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are always attentive to critiques and look for ways to improve the stay of our guests. We are pleased with the renovations to our pool area: a 15-person Jacuzzi has been added to our existing 8-person Jacuzzi, and increasing our one inside-outside 600 sq ft pool to two separate pools totaling 1900 sq ft. While it is true that our boutique hotel does not offer dinner on property during the off season, we are careful to increase our food and beverage amenities in tandem with demand. Our oceanfront Tiki Hut provides food for our guests during the hours that our restaurant is closed, and its hours increase as the season gets underway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We were in Myrtle for a swim meet weekend, and must say I was pleasantly suprised at the hotel. We stayed in a 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo, ocean front view, 1st floor. It was quite nice. The staff was super friendly, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious and clean. When staying in the area clean is a BIG factor and this place passed with flying colors. The outdoor areas / pool areas and rooms were all maintained beautifully. The kids had a blast in the lazy river pool and the outdoor pool was warm enough to go swimming on a breezy night comfortably. Only complaint I could come up with was the bed in the master wasn't all that comfortable. Think it might need to be replaced. Other than that the stay was perfect and I would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Room 101 was easy access to parking and right above the outdoor pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHSfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews