We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$177
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlantic Hotel North(Myrtle Beach)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveller rating
1,136
626
239
109
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
626
239
109
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals restaurantlazy riverocean frontpool areaacross the streetparking garagewasher and dryerfull kitchenbedroom condomurphy bedtiki hutbreakfast buffetgreat place to stayhot tubcompass coveoff seasonthree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

My family and I wanted to getaway for a quick weekend vacation. We arrived very early and Ron the front desk manager not only accommodated an early arrival. We received a free upgrade. The room was beautiful and clean! Loved it!! Will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderluster740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway, and for this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that you are planning to stay again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The property was in excellent condition. The amenities were geared to our visit which needed to be kid friendly. Great view of the ocean. The staff was professional, courteous and happy! The value was as good as it gets. All and all it was just what we needed for a beach get away. I have already recommended it to my family and several of my friends and we've been back home less than a day. BRAVO! It was perfect for what the Dr. ordered .... a stress free get away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view so you can't go wrong on that. Really it's just how far up you would like to be.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time out to write this great review, and for staying with us here at Paradise Resort. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family, and we hope we can see you again soon in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I had to stay here for an overnight while I was traveling through town. The 2 double bed room with ocean view was very clean and included a fridge and microwave. The balcony had a great view of the ocean. Would like to check this place out during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for the review. Even though it was a short stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We would love for you to check us out again in the summer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

First visit to Paradise. Rented a 1 bedroom condo oceanfront with balcony! The view was wonderful. The condo was great! Clean and roomy it even had a washer/dryer. We plan on coming back with more family! Maybe for Thanksgiving next year!

Room Tip: Go for a oceanview with balcony! Off season was great.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. We are so happy to hear that your first visit to Paradise Resort was 5 stars! Glad that the room was clean and roomy, and that the view was wonderful. We hope to see you and your family for the Thanksgiving holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

My son and I had a "free weekend" so we decided to leave the cold at home for the slightly less cold in Myrtle Beach. I received an email special so the price was right, we could get an ocean view for about the same as a non ocean view at our other winter resort. The reviews were all positive so I decided to give it a try. The reservation was extremely easy and pleasant. Check in was the same, in fact I would say that overall the staff was the friendliest I've come across in Myrtle Beach. The rooms were typical beachfront, as they seem to look tired from almost the moment built, but everything worked and was not cramped. The beds were very comfortable! We enjoyed the indoor pools very much, but I could see them as very cramped if the resort was busy which it was not! The place felt empty, until we were checking out on Sunday and everyone seemed to be leaving at the same time... Again, very comfortable, but think it would be cramped for a prime season visit. Literally about 50 steps to the beach, which with the temperatures being in the 30's and windy during our visit we did not go.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for your recent visit to Paradise Resort, and for your review. We are so glad that you and your son had a good boys weekend away! Glad to hear that the staff was friendly, and you got to enjoy the pools. In the summer all the glass walls at the pool come down, to make it have a much more open feel. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon when temperatures are not in the 30's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews