We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, family-friendly”
Review of Paradise Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Resort
Ranked #23 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Members of the family used and enjoyed the exercise room, the hot tub and especially the ocean front location. The rooms were clean and the furniture was comfortable and appropriate. The breakfast buffet was a definite plus. We have decided to make Paradise Resort the location of our annual January getaway.

Room Tip: Since the outdoors music comes on at 8:45, it would be better to get a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFS819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort, and for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed the amenities, our cleanliness, and our location. Even better to hear that you'll be returning. Thanks again and we'll see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

780 - 784 of 2,031 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2015

My family and I wanted to getaway for a quick weekend vacation. We arrived very early and Ron the front desk manager not only accommodated an early arrival. We received a free upgrade. The room was beautiful and clean! Loved it!! Will definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderluster740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your weekend getaway, and for this review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that you are planning to stay again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015

The property was in excellent condition. The amenities were geared to our visit which needed to be kid friendly. Great view of the ocean. The staff was professional, courteous and happy! The value was as good as it gets. All and all it was just what we needed for a beach get away. I have already recommended it to my family and several of my friends and we've been back home less than a day. BRAVO! It was perfect for what the Dr. ordered .... a stress free get away.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view so you can't go wrong on that. Really it's just how far up you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time out to write this great review, and for staying with us here at Paradise Resort. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family, and we hope we can see you again soon in Myrtle Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I had to stay here for an overnight while I was traveling through town. The 2 double bed room with ocean view was very clean and included a fridge and microwave. The balcony had a great view of the ocean. Would like to check this place out during the warmer months.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Paradise Resort, and for the review. Even though it was a short stay, we are so glad that you enjoyed yourself. We would love for you to check us out again in the summer months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

First visit to Paradise. Rented a 1 bedroom condo oceanfront with balcony! The view was wonderful. The condo was great! Clean and roomy it even had a washer/dryer. We plan on coming back with more family! Maybe for Thanksgiving next year!

Room Tip: Go for a oceanview with balcony! Off season was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseMgr, Manager at Paradise Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us, and for your review. We are so happy to hear that your first visit to Paradise Resort was 5 stars! Glad that the room was clean and roomy, and that the view was wonderful. We hope to see you and your family for the Thanksgiving holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.9 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#12 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,091 reviews
5.5 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,972 reviews
11.5 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,295 reviews
11.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#33 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,663 reviews
6.1 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort

Address: 2201 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#25 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM 257 - RM 1,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Myrtle Beach
Paradise Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing