We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$124
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlantic Hotel North(Myrtle Beach)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$183
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveller rating
1,135
744
326
245
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,135
744
326
245
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariacarolina dunesmiss judyocean frontmain buildingsun deckbreakfast buffetlazy riverthe room was nicegolf tripoceanfront roomkiddie poolfamily vacationbeach accessfull kitchenstevieefficiency
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This place is always a breath of fresh air. Beautiful views, great customer service and wonderful waffles from Ms. Judy and a Beautiful smile from Stevie. These ladies are the epitome of great service and Making you feel right at Home

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank BreHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. We think that we have the best breakfast on the Grand Strand and Ms. Judy, Stevie, and the rest of our breakfast team are a big reason why we have had so many satisfied guests. Our team members strive to make each guest feel at home by providing great customer service with our extensive Southern breakfast buffet. Thank you once again for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort and we hope to see you back again for our amazing breaakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Weather prompted a quick 4 day, unplanned trip to Myrtle Beach for a golf get away. Golf Director Peter Spring booked rooms, tee times and show tickets. It ws smoother than Disney World. Planning more of these get aways.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slackpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know we were able to give you a wonderful experience with us. Peter is a huge part of how we fulfill our promise to be the "Friendliest Place on the Beach". I will pass along your kind words to him. He will be thrilled to know that you were so pleased with your stay. In addition to great people, we offer a relaxing atmosphere and comfortable amenities including a block long pool-scape, Santa Maria restaurant serving the best breakfast on the Grand Strand, and Liquids Lounge serving cold drinks, burgers, seafood, and sandwiches make for perfect treat after a day on the links. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to see you back again at the Caravelle Resort for another amazing golf vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

My party has just returned from another successful golf outing to Myrtle Beach. Since 2010 we’ve made the trek to Myrtle Beach in early spring to get a jump on golf season. We’ve relied on Pete Spring in the Caravelle’s golf office for room and tee time arrangements and, once again, everything has gone off flawlessly. His course recommendations have been spot on for our level of expertise and we’re already looking forward to next year.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank twinkle2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments about the Caravelle Resort. We are pleased to have had you for your recent Myrtle Beach Golf Vacation. Pete, our Golf Director, is devoted to providing excellent, friendly service so that each guest may enjoy a superlative vacation experience on every visit. Our golf directors are experts at designing a golfing experience that can be catered to any handicapped golfer from a 4 to a 40. On your next visit please tryout our many dining options including our daily southern breakfast buffet in Santa Maria Restaurant, Liquids Lounge and our Marco Polo Pool Bar which serves great cold beer and mixed drinks. Please contact us at the resort to book your next trip soon as tee times book up fast for the Fall and Spring. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Stopped in for a quick beer and burger. I was quite surprised at how nice the place looked and how convenient it is to my favorite spots on the beach. Amy Tuminia was the server at the bar. What a gem !!! So full of pleasant energy and a terrific attitude and smile. She totally raises the level of enjoyment here. I'll be checking in to see her schedule and visit more often. 5 TV's, good food, great service, convenient parking, very clean, a real find. PLEASE treat Amy well; she's awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckK878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for your recent review of our Liquids Lounge at the Caravelle Resort. We have recently renovated the entire restaurant and changed over our menu as well. Thank you for recognizing Amy, she will be so excited that she was mentioned in your review. We have a great selection of amazing menu items, from burgers to pasta to shrimp and grits, to satisfy any hungry traveler. Our Liquids Lounge prides itself on being a great place to watch a game with multiple TV's and fast and friendly service. Thank you once again for your review of our Liquids Lounge at the Caravelle Resort and we hope to see you back again in the future for more great food and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

My recent stay at the Caravelle Resort was the best! Arrived on a golf Package greeted by friendly staff that were very helpful. Victoria Great job! Kenny in the golf office did a magnificent job lining up our courses. Even gave our group Free Hot Dogs and beverages at the turn both rounds.. How pleasurable. Breakfast was as good as it gets. buffet style or made to order all included in our package. At check out booked for next year. Why look any where else. Rooms were awesome, view was great! Clean.
Cozy small bar with friendly staff..Cory.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caravelle_AGM, Assistant General Manager at The Caravelle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Greetings from Myrtle Beach and thank you so much for making Caravelle Resort your choice for your recent Myrtle Beach golf vacation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and for recognizing our team members, Victoria, Kenny, and Corey. It is our goal to provide a superlative experience to every guest who stays with us by offering clean rooms and friendly service. Our wonderful amenities including our block long pool-scape and fantastic food and beverage options at Santa Maria Restaurant, Liquids Lounge, Pirates Cove Ice Cream Shop and our Marco Polo Pool Bar also make Caravelle Resort a great place to stay in Myrtle Beach. We hope you were able to take advantage of each of these on your last stay, and if not please check them out on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again very soon for your next unforgettable golf trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews