We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
607
396
284
210
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
396
284
210
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamusement parkocean viewoceanfront resortolder buildingfamily kingdomlazy riverfront desk managernorth towerfull kitchenoff seasonspring breakbeach accessocean blvdgreat vacationpoolsjacuzzicondo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed at a Westgate Resort before in Florida so we kind of knew what to expect. This location failed to meet that expectation. Was a little disappointed with the furniture in the room, because it was a little dated. The pullout bed was especially uncomfortable, so the kids didn’t even bother with it after the first night. Their was a large gap under the door but a towel took care of that. The Beachside Bistro was a bit over price, but thats what the several Walmarts in the area is for.

Pro: Free Parking, Hotel is on the Beach
Con: Dated Furniture and Arcade

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why your stay at the Westgate Myrtle Beach Resort did not meet your expectations when compared to other Westgate properties you may have visited in the past. We appreciate your feedback on the areas you were pleased with as well as those you were not, as this helps us to identify places in which we can improve to make future guests' visits all that much better. We appreciate again, your feedback and hope to have you visit with us again soon!

- Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pictures are not worth a thousand words. I love the ocean and this was a quick buy for me to see the ocean as I settled for an oceanview deluxe bedroom. However, the westgate website showed a picture that was the complete opposite of the reality. A picture that was actually far from reality. I ended up in a room with a full view of the parking lot and was told to stand diagonally if I wanted to see the ocean. I had to kiss my well-planned vacation of sitting on the patio and watching the sunset goodbye - but hey, if you can stand and turn to your left and bend over the patio, maybe you can see the ocean and watch that sun set - but, I couldn't do any of that. So, when you book your room be careful to select oceanfront not oceanview and confirm on check-in before you go to your room. I confirmed and was told I will be able to see the ocean but that was a half-truth. The resort is also small and quaint unlike the other locations. There are less options for everything and a smaller scale to everything. Don't expect anything close to what you will get in Orlando.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are better
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Marion,

We appreciate you for reviewing our Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking to provide a better experience for our guests. We do hope that you provide us with another opportunity in the future to fully exceed your expectations.

Lexa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and location of this are great! Our room however, is a slightly different story. I struggled to give this hotel 3 stars. The room is quite dated. Some upgrades have been done like a new carpet (poorly installed) and new curtains. It seems a fresh coat of paint has been applied (poorly in the bathroom) the bathroom is in need of attention! The bed skirt in 1 of the beds is torn and the patio furniture is old, the table is cracked. Although this is a smoke free building some guests don't seem to pay attention to that therefore we didn't use the balcony. The patio doors were quite dirty. All in all our stay was ok, mostly because of the staff. Would I come back? For this price? Absolutely not!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dice2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, as well as the service provided to you by our staff. We are currently working on upgrading many of our features and appreciate our guests' patience during this process. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we first checked in the staff was very friendly. We get to our room and it’s nothing like the picture of course. Very dingy and small. Our view was if the beach which was nice but the weather was terrible. The “tour” we had to do was exhausting 90 mins turned into over 2 hours with them pressuring us into buying something we didn’t want or need. Total scam! They wore us down we almost bought but luckily we did not. The ice cream shop is terrible and very over priced you can go across the street and get better ice cream for less. The game room was disgusting! No place to eat breakfast there the one hot tub they had was way too small. We will not be back and will not recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank daisy51599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that. We regret to hear that you may have experienced some concerns during your stay. Our website provides specific details of the accommodations per unit size. Please keep in mind that we also have different unit sizes to choose from, based upon availability. We advise our guests to contact us prior to arrival to confirm their reservations and assure that they are receiving the accommodations of their desire. Please remember that participating in our timeshare presentation is voluntary; this option is available for our guests who are interested in purchasing. Our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill on property does offer breakfast; we do hope you were able to visit during your stay. We will certainly use your feedback on our ice cream shop and game room to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. We realize you may not be inclined to visit us again, but please give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got home from a week long stay at Westgate. My entire family was very impressed with the friendly and very accommodating staff. A very roudy and loud frat group showed up in the room next to us and the front desk did not hesitate to move us to a new room on another floor. My only complaint was the new room had a hole under the TV that went straight through the next room...I think the upgrading of rooms needs a finer attention to detail! Rooms are very clean and the resort has everything you need in the heart of all the FUN along the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank P. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always a delight to hear this kind of feedback from our guests. We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We apologize for any inconvenience due to noise from nearby guests; but very happy to read that our front desk was able to get you moved to a new unit in a timely manner. We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed our property's amenities as well as our location. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to host you again soon!

- Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews