We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,915)
Filter reviews
2,915 results
Traveller rating
1,273
781
403
233
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,273
781
403
233
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmetto buildinglive oak buildingconference centerfree mini golfocean viewlazy riverprivate beachice makerbreakfast buffetputt puttfamily reunionindoor pooloff seasonocean blvdparking garagespringmaidpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,915 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

*Hard to find the registration, not marked well.* Property is being renovated, outside activities look clean and fun but was too chilly to use while we were there. Really slim snack list from bar. Close to airport, if you can't stand noise don't stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank gennez2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very close to having our way finding problem solved. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is a mess and you can tell they are trying, but it is not worth it. Pools are gross, staff is creepy, one day this will be nice, but like the rest of Myrtle Beach--don't bother! Next time we will stay home.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jesskashka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are just about complete with our construction now! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We received 3 nights for a discounted price to listen to a timeshare presentation. The hotel is not up to Hilton standards. Our room had many minor issues. The door to the balcony was hard to both open and close. No luggage stands so luggage needed to be on the floor. We called the front desk to ask for one but they didn’t have any. No bars to hang towels in the bathroom. Also to stand in front of the bathroom sink the door basically hit you in the back. There was a toothpick on the floor left behind by the cleaning crew and still there the second day. Finally the mattresses were very worn out.
There was a new section to the resort but I guess we weren’t high paying guests so we were put in the old worn out section. I wouldn’t recommend that anyone stay in that hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are much better than that. We hope to see you again to provide you with the level of service we are known for providing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had stayed at the hilton doubletree oceanfront once before, last year. I was reasonably impressed so I returned. I like the quality of service. the staff are all very friendly and most willing to help. I also like the location to the strip and the beach. My only disappointment was that the pool was not heated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank brianaY264QD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Please come back and see us soon!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely three nights during the winter at the Doubletree Resort Myrtle Beach. I agree with other writers; the registration area is unsigned and difficult to find. I took a picture of the property map they gave us and will post it to the pictures section, maybe that will help others in the future.

As an Honors Diamond member we received an upgrade to an oversized room and free breakfast all three mornings. There were occasional planes taking off, and they do go directly above the hotel, but I never thought it a bother. All the outdoor pools were closed for the season, but there was an indoor pool in our building.

Our room was nice, clean and fully functional. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom a good size and there was a small private balcony with a view to the ocean.

Be aware when you book that there is a mandatory "resort fee" that is tacked on to your room rate. The Hilton website is pretty clear about that, but don't overlook it.

All in all we had a very nice stay. I would return.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CaptainPlanIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis C, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so happy that you had a great visit with us! Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews