We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
US$124
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantic Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlantic Hotel North(Myrtle Beach)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Beach Inn(Myrtle Beach)
US$183
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
332
286
168
149
320
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
286
168
149
320
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun suitebedroom condoocean viewpools and hot tubsfull kitchenebonyboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
676 - 681 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the same room a few years ago. Some rooms are better furnished and maintained. This one is minimal and things were not maintained well. But we enjoyed the views and private balcony so much we over look the oddities. The breakfast was good, and had kind servers. The price in winter is amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed there last thankgiving 2011 and2012 brought my granddaughter for her b.day in aug, its a beautiful place to stay summer or winter, staff are very friendly,the only thing unseason your soda machine, normally I bring in snacks,I just came for one shopping day, it was late when we got to the room, I got thirsty late in the night and the soda machine said close for the season.a couple of other things, but I still love staying there its nice and clean.

Room Tip: higher corner suite
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. This was our first stay at the Palace, but not our last. There is nice, big kitchen, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in a good location. However one exception, the bathroom was dated and needed some TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidney g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is improving. They are renovating and the hotel is looking fresh and clean. I have to give the entire staff 5 stars!!!. Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. The breakfast was the most improved. Great selections good portions and the breakfast and lounge staff was OUTSTANDING!!!! I do wish the Palace would enclose the pool again. It is dissappointing not being able to swim when it's cold. Looking forward to more improvements in the decor.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in. The condos are privately owed and may not be for you. Also the north side (Landmark) is the best. The other side has a run down hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our first stay at the Palace, but not our last!. Rooms very clean .All of the Staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. There is nice, big kitchen, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in a good location. The only thing missing is an indoor pool which the website said they had two of. We enjoyed all of the jacuzzis (the indoor ground floor one was not very hot though) We enjoyed the breakfast.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom. It was very roomy- we split between two families.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriR933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews