We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soothing waves”
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I liked the resort... Coming here to join my companion on the weekend... Great view of the beach ... Could have been a bit better with the paint job on the interior .. Reasonable price for winter times ... I didn't react to much with the staff but they seem to be nice ... I did like the breakfast and the waitstaff was nice... Not much to really say... Just the beautiful water and tranquility

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abellevoyagetours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 657 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the same room a few years ago. Some rooms are better furnished and maintained. This one is minimal and things were not maintained well. But we enjoyed the views and private balcony so much we over look the oddities. The breakfast was good, and had kind servers. The price in winter is amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed there last thankgiving 2011 and2012 brought my granddaughter for her b.day in aug, its a beautiful place to stay summer or winter, staff are very friendly,the only thing unseason your soda machine, normally I bring in snacks,I just came for one shopping day, it was late when we got to the room, I got thirsty late in the night and the soda machine said close for the season.a couple of other things, but I still love staying there its nice and clean.

Room Tip: higher corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. This was our first stay at the Palace, but not our last. There is nice, big kitchen, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in a good location. However one exception, the bathroom was dated and needed some TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidney g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel is improving. They are renovating and the hotel is looking fresh and clean. I have to give the entire staff 5 stars!!!. Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. The breakfast was the most improved. Great selections good portions and the breakfast and lounge staff was OUTSTANDING!!!! I do wish the Palace would enclose the pool again. It is dissappointing not being able to swim when it's cold. Looking forward to more improvements in the decor.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in. The condos are privately owed and may not be for you. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,508 reviews
4.8 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#88 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
448 reviews
11.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#64 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
226 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#110 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
825 reviews
5.2 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM334 - RM1,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing