We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time at The Palace”
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have been coming to The Palace Resort for many years. All the rooms are individually owned and while all are nice....some are better than others.This year we had the pleasure of meeting Monalisa at the front desk. She is fantastic! Her customer service skills are off the chart! She went above and beyond to make sure our family had the perfect room. The Palace is already a great place and having employees like Monalisa make it even better.

Room Tip: check in early and ask the front desk person about the rooms...ask to see the rooms first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frankie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Frankie M.

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad to hear that everything about your stay was positive and you were well taken care of by our staff. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will make the Palace Resort your # 1 vacation destination. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Ebony Fraser,
Resort Manager
Palace Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

First off- we did stay in a privately owned condo (813). I was a little worried after reading reviews about private owned condos and the really slow elevators.....none of which was ever a problem for us. The longest we waited for an elevator was maybe 3 minutes, and that was one time. We loved this place- the staff were so friendly and always greeted us in /out. Everything was very clean- from the lobby, pools, hot tubs, parking garage, etc. I would definitely recommend this The Palace Resort:)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jdanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Jdanville,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad to hear that everything about your stay was positive and you were well taken care of by our staff. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will make the Palace Resort your # 1 vacation destination. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Ebony Fraser,
Resort Manager
Palace Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We got here Tuesday the 26th of September really loved our room 1002 on the 10th floor all the employees were excellent the room was awesome the elevators were good I got around the room really well I'm a amputee to my rt leg did not have a problem,we will be back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank texas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Texas2014,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad to hear that everything about your stay was positive and you were well taken care of by our staff. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will make the Palace Resort your # 1 vacation destination. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Ebony Fraser,
Resort Manager
Palace Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The front desk is excepetionial ...terrence Victor Courtney Kenny jaylon Mona they went out of their way to help me when ever I needed everything there was also
.. even the security guard Leroy was exceptional

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Brad S.,

Thank you for leaving such wonderful comments about your most recent stay at the Palace Resort it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a wonderful experience. I'm glad to hear that everything about your stay was positive and you were well taken care of by our staff. It it always welcoming to read comments such as yours. I hope the next time you visit Myrtle Beach you will make the Palace Resort your # 1 vacation destination. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

Ebony Fraser,
Resort Manager
Palace Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

That's really the best way to put my feelings about this place. If you have the time to search then keep going...JUST DON'T book here!! The room had furniture that looked like something from a frat house yard sale, our feet stuck to the floor, the base of the commodes was off the floor and not even caulked, and the doorknob came off in our hand every time we tried to get out of the room! The curtains in the master bedroom were rough edged...too long and no hem! The spare room smelled like cat pee! The balcony doors had to be kicked to get to slide open and the blinds in the door out to the one had like 9 slats there were broken in half and just hanging by the pull string. The whole place needed a huge facelift. I usually don't take time to do reviews but the final kicker was the silverware drawer. It was coated in something like corn syrup and and had green mold growing in it! I posted a picture. Our TV remote didn't work... Our unit was owned by the Wave Rider and was #1708. I wish other people had included the unit #s in their reviews. Some of the rooms were nice. One lady heard us griping in the hall and said to have a look at hers. It was like something out of House Beautiful! So beware. The parking is horrible, the elevators were slow and only 2 were working and there is no indoor or heated pool. NO ice machines and no lazy river. Resort my backside! If you have a unit that is specifically recommended to you you may be ok...but otherwise JUST DON'T BOOK HERE! We also had our car broken into in the parking garage and they left us a souvenir! A crack pipe!! For real!! Just....don't.

Room Tip: Get individual feedback on specific rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JLV1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony W, General Manager at The Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear JLV1060,

Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at the Palace Resort. Unfortunately you booked your unit through an outside agency which has nothing to do with the Palace Resort LLC. There are several different management companies in the building that are not rented through the front desk. I will like to apologize to you and your family for the problems you encountered during your stay. We do not have access to any of the other management companies rooms so we do not know what they look like. I hope the next time you are in the Myrtle Beach area you will book directly through the front desk. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Ebony Fraser
Palace Resort
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,508 reviews
11.3 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#16 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,461 reviews
4.8 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#87 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
5.3 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
351 reviews
0.7 km away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: RM310 - RM919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing