We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
405
155
39
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
155
39
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesroom was cleannice lobbywould stay here againbeautiful hoteleach morningcomplimentary breakfaststaff was friendlylobby areahistoric districteasy accessexcellent staya great place to stayconvenient locationbreakfast barbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

A well kept neat and clean property conveniently located to shopping, eating and I-26. During our 6 night stay we had many reasons to be satisfied with no surprises or disappointments. Downtown Charleston is close and easy to get to. We enjoyed many of the local historic features, beaches, Fort Sumter and the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 719howardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Clean clean clean! Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Picked room out before we arrived. Nice lobby. Directly off interstate. Restaurants around hotel. About 15-20 min from downtown Charleston. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amyfT5417BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

If you are familiar with and appreciate the high quality of a Hampton Inn, you'll be disappointed with the North Charleston location. We had business on the base there at Goose Creek so the location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lulac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of our rooms. We are in the process of remolding the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Excellent Property, location, Staff, amenities and value.
We were contacted for an early check inn from front desk staff and upgraded to a suite.
The Breakfast and breakfast staff was very good
The property was like a little resort.
We enjoyed our stay, Allen G San Diego

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alleng329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the friendly service from the staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it is essential in our quest for constant improvement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

If you're looking for the perfect hotel to stay while visiting one of the greatest cities the US has to offer, look no further than The Hampton Inn-North Charleston. Not only will you feel spoiled from the time you check in, but you will feel that way during your stay. And when you leave, they are genuinely sorry to see you go. Pavi,the manager, has assembled a staff that is second to none. From Stephanie, Cristal, Ashley and the rest of the Front Desk ensemble, you will be treated like royalty (we were)! Their housekeeping crew and complimentary breakfast staff are second to no one. Next time you are in the Charleston SC area, check The Hampton Inn-North Charleston out; you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JimDeb913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

It was an honor to read your strong endorsement and Five Star review on Trip Advisor. We are very hands on in our approach and I am glad that it delivered a premium experience for you. Thank you for your loyalty to the brand and thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews