We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed the room. Discovered on check-in that I had been upgraded to a larger room for being a Hilton Honors member and that was certainly a pleasant surprise. The room and hotel in general was very clean and appeared like a newer property. The TV was larger than the norm and had a great HD picture. The standard wi-fi was only average. Even though I was next to the elevator I never heard it; and I never heard any noise from from adjacent rooms, although on my last night a group of kids made a lot of noise late into the night by the pool and in the hallway. Every staff member I interacted with was exceedingly professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the friendly service from the staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it is essential in our quest for constant improvement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2017

A well kept neat and clean property conveniently located to shopping, eating and I-26. During our 6 night stay we had many reasons to be satisfied with no surprises or disappointments. Downtown Charleston is close and easy to get to. We enjoyed many of the local historic features, beaches, Fort Sumter and the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 719howardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Clean clean clean! Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Picked room out before we arrived. Nice lobby. Directly off interstate. Restaurants around hotel. About 15-20 min from downtown Charleston. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank amyfT5417BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

If you are familiar with and appreciate the high quality of a Hampton Inn, you'll be disappointed with the North Charleston location. We had business on the base there at Goose Creek so the location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lulac2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of our rooms. We are in the process of remolding the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Excellent Property, location, Staff, amenities and value.
We were contacted for an early check inn from front desk staff and upgraded to a suite.
The Breakfast and breakfast staff was very good
The property was like a little resort.
We enjoyed our stay, Allen G San Diego

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank alleng329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the friendly service from the staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it is essential in our quest for constant improvement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
742 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
525 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
905 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
457 reviews
7.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: RM487 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing