We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited Historic Charleston with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The staff exceeded our expectations. I mentioned to the front desk about wanting to visit several attractions in historic Charleston. On our way out the first day, they caught us at the doors in the front lobby and had suggestions mapped out. What a nice surprise. Crystal, Keshia & Stephanie were great! I mentioned to Ronda, the person that managed the breakfast, that my family really enjoyed the mini cinnamon rolls. Without requesting it, she went back to the kitchen & warmed up a small plate of the mini rolls for us. Again, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Audra did a nice job keeping our room clean. The room always smelled fresh. The options at breakfast were extensive and the food was good. Having 2 washers & 2 dryers on site was great. Only $2 a load & they sold detergent at the front desk for $1 a box. I did our laundry prior to checking out & didn't have to worry about packing dirty clothes for the trip home. The family really enjoyed the pool as well. It was well kept with very clear water. The pool was not super big, but was large enough to enjoy. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby. In fact, a mall was about 5 minutes away as well. The location was very accessible to the freeway to travel to historic Charleston, Sullivan's Island, Folly Beach, etc. We loved it!

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor. Two elevators were a very short walk. Very little noise could be heard from out...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017

We arrived a bit early, the clerk registered us and then gave us great advice on touring Charleston.

Room was clean, free hot breakfast was great and had many different options to choose from.

None of the quality hotels in Charleston are cheap, bit this one was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The quality of this hotel is GREAT! We had a late check - in we were greeted as soon as we walked in. The room was clean and beds are very comfortable. The staff was great very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and tasty. Nice pool area. Our entire stay was fantastic. The next time we visit South Carolina we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The room was comfortable and clean. The pool and gym were good. The complimentary breakfast was decent, which is all I expect for a free breakfast. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. Good hotel for reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarieG342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was close to wonderful eating and shopping. The price was better than the downtown pricing, but the service was 5 stars. I felt very safe in the hotel and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dianav800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
740 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
525 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
903 reviews
7.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: RM486 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing