We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
424
157
40
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
157
40
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcookiesnice lobbyroom was cleaneach morningwould stay here againstaff was very friendlycomplimentary breakfasteasy accessoutdoor poolthe breakfast areaexcellent staya great place to stayvery nice hotelsouthern hospitalitygreat roompleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We arrived a bit early, the clerk registered us and then gave us great advice on touring Charleston.

Room was clean, free hot breakfast was great and had many different options to choose from.

None of the quality hotels in Charleston are cheap, bit this one was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The quality of this hotel is GREAT! We had a late check - in we were greeted as soon as we walked in. The room was clean and beds are very comfortable. The staff was great very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hot and tasty. Nice pool area. Our entire stay was fantastic. The next time we visit South Carolina we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The room was comfortable and clean. The pool and gym were good. The complimentary breakfast was decent, which is all I expect for a free breakfast. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. Good hotel for reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MarieG342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was close to wonderful eating and shopping. The price was better than the downtown pricing, but the service was 5 stars. I felt very safe in the hotel and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dianav800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

I am so glad you found your experience to be amazing and found the location, accommodation, and service to be perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review and thank you for the recommendation . Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Great location right off the interstate! Only 15-30 minutes from downtown Charleston, aquarium, and beaches. I will definitely stay here again. Wonderful pool, complimentary breakfast, and exercise facility. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 712yolandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the friendly service from the staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, as it is essential in our quest for constant improvement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews