We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Prince Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avista Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(North Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Resort(North Myrtle Beach)
US$239
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Dolce Vita Villas(North Myrtle Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
132
183
116
69
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
183
116
69
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish galleonlazy riverroom was cleanhot tubwithin walking distancemain streetbreakfast buffetcleaning staffindoor poolfull size refrigeratora king size bedlabor day weekendgreat beachnorth myrtleeasy access to the beachfamily vacationbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in October for $44/night. Wow!. The hotel is right on the water, and I believe every room has an ocean view and a balcony.

Our room was not huge -- but adequate with 2 double beds. It was clean and well maintained. In fact everything that we saw at the hotel was clean and well maintained. We used the pools -- both indoor and outdoor -- and loved the easy access to the beach.

We stayed on the 12th floor (top floor),and really appreciated the speed of the elevators. The hotel was completely full on Friday and Saturday night, but we still never waited long for an elevator and never had to "crowd" into one.

We walked to several nearby restaurants -- but cannot comment on the hotel restaurant, since we didn't eat there.

Room Tip: Next time, I'd pay a few more dollars to get a room whose balcony directly faces the ocean. I heard some street noise from our room and would have preferred to just hear the sound of the waves breaking on the beach. (Note: The vast majority of the rooms have balconies that directly face the ocean.)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

of when you go here. During SOS, which is in mid April and Mid Sept, they jack up the rates and the place and nearby restaurants and bars are packed. The hotel is ok. But, parking can be a problem as they do not enforce the parking and allow anyone to park at the hotel. No restaurant at the hotel. But, there is a snack bar and a breakfast place. Good place to dance as they have several dance rooms here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank patch111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is an all-round great place to stay when at North Myrtle Beach. It is clean, reasonably quiet, and in a great location. The staff is very nice and helpful, the rooms well-kept, the pools clean and the grounds and common areas attractive. The elevators were fast and not overcrowded at any time,even on the week-end. Love this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms during this and past stays have been great, can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TwoTravelers069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Came in for a long weekend to attend a wedding on site. Staff was fantastic, everyone was so accomodating. BEST thing about the room was the comforter on the bed. Not one of those yucky typical ones you find at hotels/motels, but a thick white down comforter. Loved it. Hotel was quiet and pool was great size.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank headed2dabeach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel had a funky smell. Immediatly when walking through the lobby it had an undendifiable smell....but the room...WAS HORRIBLE SMELL...it smelled like toxic bug spray..we opened the sliding door and the hall door for the air to pass through on an ocean front room and although they offered to use an osmosis cleaner the smell was just too arrid to put up with the the whole night so we left the hotel....they gave us all of our money back..(we booked through the hotel not a travel site)The hotel was in a nice location the pool and lazy river were clean..it was right on trhe beach..had great features, the bed was lumpy although we did not sleep there we could see it throught the coverlet...I did have free parking and easy to park and wasnt too expensive each night for september..we would not book this again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twillmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews