We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Relaxation We Needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Bathroom I
Backyard II
Will Sing for a Ride!  Ha!
Exterior Front - Boys on Christmas Watch
Ocean Freedom
Walking on Sunshine
Blue Skys
Walking on Sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
007_Ladyb...
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Relaxation We Needed”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time at this home. It was decorated and very homelike. It was located perfectly; we weren't too far from Myrtle Beach where all the excitement and clubs are while being far enough not to deal with the college students partying for Spring Break. The home is a short walk to the beach and is located close to many restaurants.

Tina and Greg were so hospitable and accommodating for our needs. We changed dates 2 times due to military changes in schedule and they were very flexible. Tina greeted us at the home and explained everything that was around their home from restaurants to bars.

The only thing I would suggest is that there was a large pot and pan set as well as a baking casserole dish. Instead of eating out each night it would've been great if we had the necessary cooking ware needed to do so. We love seafood so us not being able to cook them in the home because we didn't have a large pot or pots for boiling pasta to make spaghetti as well as a baking dish was a slight downer.

Other than that, we loved the home and the large backyard. We will definitely have to bring our child and dog with us next time we visit.

Thanks Greg and Tina!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Large pot, additional pans, and casserole dish coming right up! :)

Good suggestion and thank you.

~Greg/Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calbosjbv...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“It is nice to travel with your dog and be welcomed”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The house was as advertised with more amenities. The owner had replaced the roof and added a covered front porch. He mentioned more updates to come. The house is well appointed and tastefully decorated. The tile floors throughout is great with a dog. Though a small house, for a beach location, one does not need a lot of room. The large main room is completed by a wide galley kitchen with Corian counter tops and nearly all the amenities needed to eat in. The backyard was a great benefit for our dog and we enjoyed being able to relax with him as he explored. Otherwise we felt confident in letting him go outside by himself. The walk to the beach is short and the 21st beach entrance is fabulous and has plenty of parking if you don't want to walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Yard for the dog, kitchen layout, and TV in living room
Liked least: Mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
japowe
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little house for traveling with the pups!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 8 month old daughter, two dogs and myself met up with two of our friends and their dog at "Ocean Pups" for a long weekend getaway during Myrtle Beach's offseason. We had a wonderful time! The house is small but tastefully updated with nice tile floors, modern kitchen, gorgeous bathroom and the best thing of all- a large fenced in backyard! We had a great time walking on Crescent Beach which is just a few blocks away and watching the dogs romp in the backyard. The fire pit was also heavily used during the cool evenings. Looking at the upcoming renovations that include a hot tub and redone front porch- we would love to come back again and see it all completed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Fenced in Yard
Liked least: Traveling with another couple one of us had to sleep in twin beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGil214
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet, everything was as advertised!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

House was clean and very quiet. Yard was great for the dog and the children. Beach was close.

Nothing else needs to be said. Enjoyed our stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kascycutl...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quiet, peaceful stay in a cozy beach house!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved our stay at "Away From it All" it was very clean and very cozy! We all felt right at home. The home is located very close to the beach which was nice. Our puppies had never been to the beach and they loved it! Overall our trip was amazing and I would highly recommend staying in this home if you truly want to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful stay near the ocean!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing