We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
1
8
5
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
8
5
7
25
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Unbelievable dump. Was late at night and only place I could find. I am 75 years and this is the worst dump I have ever stayed in. The only good thing I can say is that the toilets did flush! The place was so awful we were afraid to eat breakfast there.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashevilleguy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This is the worst room I have stayed in and we travel from Florida to Virginia frequently and always stay on the way. If it wasn’t such bad weather, I would have left immediately. Dirty toilet, doors, and stained chair/sofa/ and bedding. Had to go to Walmart and get cleaning supplies before using the bathroom. Other guests are echoing the same findings including broken heat, roaches, and dirty rooms. Please be advised...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The room was clean and had NO smell. The breakfast fine. Check-in was fast and the reservation was correct. There are several restaurants near the motel. There is also a pet charge ($!)) for each animal. WiFi & TV reception was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Moldy room, dog fleeces on back of tv laminated guide, old broken down furniture, holes in bedding, stains on mattress, a dust pan of debris inside air vent blowing around the room, sticky microwave, floor not cleaned in weeks, pubic hair all over restroom floor, smoke detector missing, hole in bathroom door, cockroaches, see the light large gap around three sides of room door, refrigerator ticked all night long, an 80 year old couple was the cleaning people with a small plastic bag, paint splattered all over walls from sloppy repairs, sink was painted. No money has been spent on cleaning or repairs in years. Unbelievable how they are still in business.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine123566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We were turned away even though we had a confirmation # from Hotels.com. It apprears Econolodge overbooked at higher rate, leaving people who made reservations at lower rate out on the streets.
They left two woman, who drove from Massachusetts with no place to go.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank dec369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews