We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Demolish it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Pawleys Island
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This place is discussing and should be closed down! This is the front door! Looks like it's been broken into multiple times. Stayed there because they accept dogs. Not even fit for the bed bugs to sleep in the room!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I have never stayed in a place so that the wall was falling apart in the bathroom the tub felt like you were going to fall through it you couldn't turn the hot water off in the shower without pulling it out of the wall this thing was made for a handicap person so being tall is not an option I brought my own bed and my own sheet and stripped their bed and found hair underneath on the mattress pad when I strip the bed almost threw up there was balls of hair on the carpet I never walked around the room without flip flops on and this was a non-smoking room and it smells like stale cigarettes this is by far the worst Motel to ever stand this was a last-minute decision so we were unable to really get what we stay at and that is you know either Marriott or a high-class place I think the Cockroaches enjoy it the company when we were there oh and the kicker we checked out at 11:05 and there was somebody at our door knocking and my husband said we will be out in just a moment and she barged right in why my husband was putting his pants on don't just don't go here look for another place to stay at you know what you would be probably more happier to sleep in your car and get a shower at a beach access awful awful awful awful awful

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Where to begin? Arrived at 9pm, lobby was deserted but it stunk of funky smells. Rang bell, took someone 5 minutes to even come out from their hiding place. A "maintenance man" came in who looked like a street-corner hustler dressed like an idiot.

The unfriendly check-in person put me in a room. Thank god the room had wood-like flooring or else I'd have been totally grossed out. Bathroom was gross. Grout was gross. The grout under the toilet was (what's worse than gross?) DISGUSTING. The bar of soap was so thin you could see through it (ok not really, but it was thin) and after the first person's shower, it had broken into multiple small pieces. Lampshades were all broken. Lumpiest pillows ever. Quilt on beds were gross and very worn. Sheets so thin you could see the yucky looking mattress covers. No way would I walk on the floor of this joint barefooted. We couldn't wait to get out of there in the AM.

Room Tip: Go some place else, even if you have to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JEB-Asheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

stayed here one night as needed place while my home A/C being repaired. Room was shabby - looked like original everything. Carpet in bad shape and just felt dirty. pillows very lumpy and hard - shower head coming off wall and extremely difficult to use if you are over 5 ft. tall. It was just so low which made it difficult for washing hair. Exterior door handle system very loose - did not seem very secure - Rm 132. Ice machine located in a breezeway area that was extremely "sketchy". Very dirty area. This place need a ton of TLC and updating. For $90/nite total including taxes it was extremely overpriced. Thank goodness I only needed 1 nite. Best part was the nice gal at check-in working the desk in the evening. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank snilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Old, rundown , cheap bed. Headboard screwed to wall. Peeling chrome and paint in sink and tub. Had to change rooms because the lamp and refrigerator didn't work. Laminate flooring felt gritty. Smells bad like they tried to spray something to cover up smoke smell. WiFi didn't work. The staff was very nice and put me in another room but some of the same conditions. Just felt very cheap and grossee like you were in a "Red Light District. Spend a little more and get a better room somewhere else. I didn't expect much, but this was ridiculous. Total lack of maintenance.

Room Tip: Wifi can't connect, to weak. Find a nicer place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magicnsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pawleys Island hotels
9.7 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,905 reviews
8.3 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,911 reviews
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
208 reviews
2.6 km away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
2.5 km away
True Blue Golf Resort
True Blue Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Pawleys Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pawleys Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Address: 7903 Ocean Hwy, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-8261 (Formerly Signature Boutique Pawleys Island)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Pawleys Island
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pawleys Island 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Pawleys Island Hotel Pawleys Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing