We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place - perfect!”

Review of Heron Marsh 99

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard B
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great place - perfect!”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Litchfield for many years but this was our first stay at Heron Marsh. Condo was just as described and pictured. Space was great and furnishings perfect. We loved the location - close enough to the beach for convenience but secluded enough to make it peaceful. Office staff was great and friendly. My only suggestion would be to add a hammock under the deck. I just happen to love hammocks and naps! Great experience!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everythig was great
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
The owners keep this villa beautifully and will be gratified to hear your thoughtful feedback. The hammock is a great suggestion! Our staff appreciates the kudos! We look forward to seeing you back at the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamaleeza
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place but Internet is Horrible”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice condo with all hardwood floors. Internet service kept kicking us off and we had to have a "working" vacation. We had to use our phones for internet service as a "hot spot". If you truly want to get away from Technology...this is the place. The lake view is gorgeous. TV cable was not great either. Very limited channels. Master bathroom was large and spacious. If you are allergic to dogs...you will not want this condo. There was dog hair on the floors, too. Owner must have a pet because pets are not allowed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: The internet/ wi-fi service!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay despite the internet trouble. As it turns out all of our attempts to help correct the problem during your stay was futile as the trouble stemmed from an outside issue which was taken care of on a scheduled repair by Frontier Communications. The current guest tells us they are able to stay connected while on the internet. By the way, the owners do have a pet and are usually meticulous with their departure clean. We will be sure to check more carefully next time. Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Heron Marsh 99! Thank you for the helpful comments. We'll see you back on the beach next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcyJo
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Condo, great beach!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We very much enjoyed our recent stay at 99 Heron Marsh. The condo is delightful - very well laid out for parents with teenagers. Our two teens stayed downstairs while we relaxed upstairs in a spacious bedroom with a nice large bathroom and laundry room. The kitchen was updated - good use of space and perfect for a vacation kitchen. The living area was fine for 4 people - and the views of the lake were fantastic! We rented a golf cart, which I highly recommend! We all enjoyed tooling around the resort area in the golf cart! All in all, a very relaxing vacation in a nice condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Sounds like you had a great time! Thank you sharing your vacation experience at Heron Marsh 99 with us. We look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
Thank you for commenting on the updates to Heron Marsh 99 - the owners will love that you noticed! We are glad to know we helped make your beach vacation go smoothly and especially glad to know your stay provided the peace and relaxation you were looking for. The Beach will be keeping your spot warm for next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$242
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18442237524
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing