We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pawleys Island(Pawleys Island)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Pawleys Island)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
True Blue Golf Resort(Pawleys Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina(Georgetown)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican Inn(Pawleys Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,967)
Filter reviews
1,967 results
Traveller rating
934
602
236
105
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
934
602
236
105
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana cafecontinental breakfastoceanfront towerdunes roommyrtle beachscreened in porchpoolside roomon sitefirst floorgreat beachyogurtget awaylove this placerocking chairsnice roomoff seasonbeach vacation
Filter
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 1,967 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at this oceanfront hotel for years; the location is ideal for us....on the ocean in a mostly residential area, far from the traffic and crowds of Myrtle Beach. The area is lovely with good restaurants and upscale shopping. The hotel is modest, but has upgraded over time. It has steadily increased rates, and is reaching a point of being too expensive for what it offers. It does now offer a continental breakfast, that is convenient but nothing special. There is an onsite restaurant, but we have only had lunch or drinks there....again, a convenience. A daily resort fee is now charged, but we aren't sure why. Sort of resent this extra fee for no extra service that we see.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vickilu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Jeff Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
76
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom oceanfront rooms for 4 nights with our 2 kids and loved it! Kitchen was stocked better than my own kitchen I think. The room was very close to the ocean and had a large screened in porch overlooking the beach, where we spent most our time if we were in the room. 2 pools, one normal, one kiddie pool both were simple, fair sized, very clean. 2 restaurants and a pool side bar. We did not eat at the nicer of the 2 restaurants, but the pool side restaurant was ok, but overpriced in my opinion for what you got, but convenient when you don't want to leave the hotel. Continental breakfast was very small. The beach is amazing! Clean, huge, not crowded, lots of pretty shells. Our whole family had a wonderful time. This is a very quiet hotel, bar and restaurants close early, very family friendly!!! We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Jeff Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I called reservations and Wayne Brown assisted me with my accommodations. He was pleasant and patient with all of my questions. The room was gorgeous and filled with character. Very charming and beautiful. All of the staff was pleasant and cheerful. Great place to stay with amazing staff!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank mrsowright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience.We have already shared your kind words with Wayne!
Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Jeff Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Clean and right on the beach. We got their early and he let us check in since the room was ready. Nice after a 5 hour drive. The employees were all very nice and helpful. They even called the room to make sure we got in alright. The elevator was a bit iffy. Sometimes it worked and sometimes you had to walk. There is no indoor pool. Being right on the beach and having three walkways to get there was nice. The cafe had fairly good food, a bit pricey for what you get in my opinion. The mixed drinks were a waste of money. Nice balcony and I loved the shower, tiled with stone. Very big. Parking most of the time was across the street which is inconvenient when it's raining. Nice breakfast. Coffee all day in the lobby. Tip: pick up the Island magazine in the lobby, really helpful with attractions since your off the beaten path. Very close to Murrells Inlet, great place to visit. Beds very comfortable, room was decorated very nice. Small countertop, all appliances were stored in cabinets. Even the microwave. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ocean side
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Belinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience.
I will be looking into the issues you stated and passing them to each department to have corrected. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Jeff Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed in a non-oceanfront room. The room itself was perfectly fine for a short getaway with two people, at an excellent rate. Plus, do you really spend much time in the room on a beach vacation? We had a room with two beds, and the bathroom was completely remodeled. Very nice shower. The room also included a fridge and microwave. Downsides: a very low fan. Watch your hands! The A/C wasn’t very powerful and the room was humid and damp. I recently read that all the rooms are owned by different people, so I'm sure you’ll have a different experience in each room. We loved the Cabana Bar & Restaurant, and the food was excellent! You cannot beat the location of the inn, right on the beach. The continental breakfast was nice. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside, and then going for a walk along the beach. We did not go in the pool, but we did enjoy a glass of wine in the evening by the pool, listening to the waves crashing. The staff was extremely friendly, and worked hard to keep the place clean.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rmcrawford05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at The Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience.
I will be looking into the issues you stated and passing them to each department to have corrected. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you and i will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff.
Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip!
Sincerely,
Jeff Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews