We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Beach week at Pawleys Island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside from beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Outside from beach
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Queen bedroom
Beach
Beach
Upstairs porch
Upstairs porch
Upstairs porch
Upstairs porch
Side entrance
Downstairs porch
Upstairs porch
Downstairs porch
Upstairs bathroom
Laundry room
Downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pawleys Island, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
celebrate...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Magical Beach week at Pawleys Island!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family gathered for a fabulous week together in this comfortable, lovely, well provisioned home. We had a two year old and a 6 month old with us so easy beach access was key. We cooked amazing meals in the kitchen, enjoyed the large porches, and were helped by use of baby equipment already in the house. Anna, the owner, was always an email or phone call away and we all said I bet we would be good friends if we lived in the same town. We slept 8 adults and two babies comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy access to the beach
Liked least: having to leave - ever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kaze16
United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing from Start to Finish; Will Definitely Be Back!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The location, just a walk across the road to the beach on one side of the house and even closer to the quiet and charming creek on the other, is the best of many good features offered by this rental. It was our first trip to Pawleys and expectations were exceeded across the board.

The house is spacious and well appointed; perfect for our family trip with a small child. The screened-in porches make it easy to enjoy the outdoors even when at the house. Going down to SC from the Northeast for a last week of summer, the location and porches allowed us to enjoy the weather and spend almost all our waking hours outside. The interior is clean and updated, with a very nice new kitchen. We cooked several meals there and found everything we needed.

There is a lot to do in the area, including great restaurants, shopping, state parks, and activities. The owners were very helpful with suggestions of the best spots to hit up and the neighbors were incredibly welcoming, adding a few more suggestions of their own when they saw us walking to the beach.

We try to go somewhere different for vacation every year, but Pawleys Island and this rental gave us such a good trip that we'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, porches, ease of rental
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing