We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
135
195
175
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
195
175
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast place to stay enjoyed my stay off the highway staff was very friendly the breakfast area waffles florida coupon rates cleanliness charlotte
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Not the cleanest and best hotel but you get what you pay for. When we want to adjust the AC, the entire front of the AC fell apart on to the floor. It also did not get very cold even when set to the lowest setting.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Christopher W,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations concerning our rooms and A/Cs. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Dilip Patel
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Rock Hill, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The value of this hotel was very good. Michael at the front desk was very helpful and they accommodated my dog without any hesitation. Very well lit area around the parking lot and walking distance to a restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rzagor853254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Renee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

Dilip Patel
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Rock Hill, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Hallway and room really stunk of cigarette smoke! Breakfast terribly deficient, with packaged muffins and open bread and bagel loaves! Facility looked "tired," with badly chipped door bottoms and signage.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M6302VAjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations concerning our breakfast and facility. Your satisfaction is important to us. We thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can target the problem and make improvements. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Phone not working, exhaust fan falling out of ceiling, hair dryer not in good working condition. Staff was very friendly and kind. I would recommend to management that they do a complete examination of the rooms and repair broken items ASAP.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdean12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear jdean12018,

Thank you so much for you review of our hotel! We are very glad our staff was able to provide an enjoyable experience. We apologize for our phone, exhaust fan, and hair dryer. We have taken your advice and hired a new maintenance. All of our rooms are being thoroughly examined for any problems, and we are working hard to fix and/or replace everything that needs to be done!

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rock Hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Is this the same place I stayed in a few months ago when I thought it was so new and clean? Maybe I’m confused. Something spilled all over the carpet – carpet desperately needs to be cleaned. The daybed thing by the window looks filthy. Panels broken off in the elevator. This would not be my first choice in this area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 924tamiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISRH, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill/Charlotte Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Tami Y,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently renovating our rooms and replacing damaged window seats and the elevator panels. As for the carpet, we have brought in a 3rd party carpet cleaning service to clean our carpets.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Rock Hill.

Kind regards,

Dilip Patel
General Manager
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Rock Hill, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews