We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$50
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$50
PricelineUS$50
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
4
1
2
5
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
2
5
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

This was the most disgusting room. The soap in the shower was used. There was hair and ashes on the bathroom floor. Towels were badly stained. The furniture was stained and looked like it was in a flood, falling apart at the bottom.
air conditioner was noisy. Smelly. Expensive for what you get.
I was desperate after driving 13 hours and got caught in blinding rain storm.
Still having nightmares about this room a week later.

Room tip: Keep driving to another motel.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrippersept2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn St George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2019

We are very sorry to see your room was not perfect upon your arrival. We wish you would have alerted us during your time as our team would have been more than happy to assist. This is not the lasting memory we want you to have of us, so we hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

This town is basically a Wide Spot in the Road - I-95 - so odds are your only reason for pulling off the interstate is gas, food, and at night a place to sleep. Keep driving or choose another motel. I've stayed in another Knights Inn - the one in Santee, SC and that was fine. The Knights Inn inspectors seriously need to make a call at this location - they'd pull the franchise on the spot! Room was old, bed was shot, and I found a couple of roaches.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldoutboardparts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Thought this place would be reasonably priced. Expensive for what we got. Smelly room, loud knocking, buzzing air conditioner, drop down ceiling in the bathroom, stained towels. A “breakfast” was included that consisted of day old hostess donuts. Don’t. Just don’t!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KPricetag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Hurricane Florence blew us inland 100 miles and landed us in St. George, SC. Looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel in the middle of a hurricane isn’t an easy task, but we settled on Knights Inn for the price tag and it’s pet friendliness. Upon check in we were “greeted” by Roger, perhaps the most unhappy man I’ve ever encountered. He was rude and extremely unaccommodating, refusing me a trash bag, citing that it was the owners policy. Legend of his crotchety, smug, and all around mean attitude became banter amongst the asylum seeking guests.
The motel itself was very old, dated, and not very clean. The ice maker is a dinosaur. The towels were hard and crusty. The shower leaked and there was mold on the ceiling. The continental breakfast was boxed donuts and coffee. No drink option for children was provided. This is one of those hotels you don’t want to walk on the bare floor with no shoes in. The kind where you clean the toilet before you use it. Stay away. Stay far, far away!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JenniferGal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

the worst place to spend a night of rest. Very dirty, smelly, the sheets never seem to be changed. Better sleep in your own car than in this place. definitely 1 star is too much for this place. Drive a little more and look for something better

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank mkrdutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews