We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab cottage, fab hot tub, Loved it!! Thank you so...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gargunnock, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KM20revie...
Alness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab cottage, fab hot tub, Loved it!! Thank you so much :-)”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

6 of us stayed here last weekend and we all had such a lovely and relaxing weekend :-) The rooms are beautifully decorated, and they were lovely and spacious for us all. The hot tub really did make it special for us...you may think we are crazy getting in a hot tub in the middle of January but it was really lovely, with the perfect setting :-) thank you so so much again, we would LOVE to come back again soon!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thanks so much - look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cosy and lots to do!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling as a family of four, with two children aged 9 and 5 we had the most fantastic time at the cottage. The decor is gorgeous and homely and the surroundings are perfect! The hot tub is huge and overlooks the river. It has fairy lights draped over the trees and although we didn't get to use the BBQ and outdoor seating as it was a Xmas break and absolutely freezing, we felt that a week wasn't long enough to do everything! The children spent their time exploring and petting the animals! The owners were kind enough to let my daughter ride their pony, which was the highlight of her holiday! The games room is huge and surprisngly really warm, as it is separate from the house it was perfect to spend an evening in there watching a film on the huge screen ! We felt like we had our own cinema!
If I had to make one critism about the cottage I might say the kitchen could benefit from a few more utensils, but that would be seriously picky and really there are so many lovely pubs and tea rooms nearby we only had snacks at the cottage. All in all our stay was so perfect we've booked again for next year, and can't wait to go back! The cottage is a perfect retreat for summer or winter and amazing value considering the setting and facilities !

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The games room and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing all was amazing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thanks for leaving such a lovely review - we are really looking forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thanks for the kind review - come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmcc626
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with friends and had a brilliant time! The cottage is beautifully decorated and has all the little touches to make it feel homely. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and despite it being freezing outside the cottage was lovely and warm. The games room was great for watching DVDs in and relaxing in the hot tub was the highlight of the weekend!

Definitely would come back and intend to next year!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2015
Thanks so much - look forward to seeing you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKB-7
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway to soak up country living. Definitely one to revisit.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A wonderful stay at this beautiful cottage. You could not want for more in this accommodation which made the stay for our family so much easier. Clean, comfy and child friendly all great. The place had recently been refurbished so everything was top notch! The kids loved the hot tub, seeing the animals they were always occupied particularly in the games room. Relaxing in the big seats near to the river with a glass of vino was definite highlight. Owners Ross and Helen were delightful and we will certainly be visiting again. A highly enjoyable stay. Thank you :-)

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks for the kind words - looking forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.