We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spartanburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on Main of Spartanburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Spartanburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This was our first time staying with Wayne and Susan. A great experience. Centrally located to downtown and numerous colleges and restaurants. This B&B made the trip so enjoyable. Much better than a franchise hotel room.
Wayne cooked a full breakfast every morning, and he is very agreeable to catering to guests who have dietary restrictions like vegan and gluten-free. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Only five rooms are available, so book plenty of time in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017

My daughter and I signed up for a blood drive to be held in Spartanburg on a recent Saturday morning. Since we do not live nearby, we thought we should just spend the Friday night before so we would not be tired after the long drive. We had both always admired the gorgeous Inn on Main in downtown Spartanburg, and thought it would be fun to stay there rather than at a chain hotel. Fortunately, there was one room left for Friday night - the Revolutionary War room - which we quickly booked. We were able to do an early check-in at 2:00, which we really appreciated. The inn is absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and so welcoming. We loved our room, which was located on the second floor. The weather was nice enough to sit outside for awhile on the second floor veranda, just steps from our room. The breakfast provided on Saturday morning was just amazing - so very much to choose from - and was served buffet-style in the large dining room. We were still not hungry by 1:00, hours after we had donated blood! As wonderful as the Inn is, with its bountiful breakfast and comfortable accommodations, we were most impressed by the kindness and hospitality of the hosts/owners, Susan and Wayne. They are truly the nicest innkeepers we have ever met, and we have stayed at many B&Bs all over the southeast since the early 1990s.
Our entire family loves the SC Upstate, and we hope to stay here again very soon, but for at least two nights!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorthSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This large, lovely Inn in downtown Spartanburg is a wonderful alternative to a busy, crowded hotel. The propieters, Wayne and Susan, make you feel at home, offer tourist suggestions, and provide a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Large porches and a relaxing back garden with outdoor fireplace offer private oasis for relaxing, enjoying a glass of wine, romantic time, or plenty of space for a girlfriend party.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _angierines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the garden room. The bathroom was phenomenal with a large jacuzzi bathtub and nice tiled shower. The owners were very friendly. The breakfast was delicious. The creme brûlée French toast, sausage casserole, bacon, biscuits, and fresh fruit were wonderful!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I havent stayed there myself, howeer my son has just returned from a 3 wk business trip to America, He stayed here for 5 nights.
Firstly i just wanted to say my son was made to feel very welcome as he was in America for the first time and by himself. The couple who own this B and B even did his washing so he had clean shirts every day day for work!!!!!!
Back to the hotel - spotlessly clean, good breakfast and orrigional building.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolsh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.9 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 29 in Spartanburg
460 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
5.6 km away
Courtyard Spartanburg
Courtyard Spartanburg
#7 of 29 in Spartanburg
170 reviews
7.3 km away
Residence Inn Spartanburg
Residence Inn Spartanburg
#5 of 29 in Spartanburg
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main of Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main of Spartanburg

Address: 319 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29302-1917
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Spartanburg
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing