We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming inn in the heart of Spartanburg”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spartanburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn on Main of Spartanburg
Ranked #1 of 2 Spartanburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2017

My husband and I just spent a delightful weekend at the Inn on Main. The owners were gracious hosts. The rooms were comfortable and the location was very convenient. The homemade breakfast was delicious- what a treat! It felt like we were staying in someone's home. We have already planned a return trip!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank salberta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

The rooms are large, comfortable and well appointed. It's an easy walk from the Inn to the city's pleasant historic downtown, and the hosts were helpful and anxious to please. Our breakfast was tailored to our culinary preferences, more than ample, and delicious. This is one of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in--ambiance, amenities, location, comfort, and service all were first rate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SoBeRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. It was convenient to downtown Spartansburg. The food was great. It is close to a running trail so I could get 5 miles in with some degree of shade cover. The breakfast was yummy (if a little rich). And we talked some with the owners about them, the Inn, and the city, which is always one of my favorite things about B&Bs. It was also a lot cheaper than the nearby Marriott

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soren_Dayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful visit to your beautiful inn. The accommodations, breakfast and conversation were great. We also enjoyed Spartanburg's downtown square and dinner at the Thai restaurant. Hope you will soon have an occasion to visit us in Mississippi.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We visited with a family of 8 on our way to the coast. Inn on Main provided a perfect, relaxing evening and morning to break up a long trip. Spartanburg is historic and easily navigated. The Inn is nicely located, grand and impeccably appointed. It breathes tradition and southern hospitality. Wayne welcomed us at the door with a wide smile and warm handshake. The rooms were spacious and cozy. Breakfast was very generous and served in our schedule. Our hosts were so gracious. Why stay in a chain hotel with less personality for a higher cost? We'll definitely return on our next trip.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RickFollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
0.9 km away
Spartanburg Marriott
Spartanburg Marriott
#2 of 31 in Spartanburg
468 reviews
1 km away
AC Hotel by Marriott Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
9.8 km away
Clevedale Historic Inn and Gardens
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main of Spartanburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main of Spartanburg

Address: 319 E Main St, Spartanburg, SC 29302-1917
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Spartanburg
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing