We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I was pleased to find a hotel close to Myrtle Beach but far enough away to be quiet and quaint. I have a service dog and they were more than happy to accomodate my needs, I can stay anywhere with the dog but i always try to find a place that allows others to have their pets because it is more comfortable for everyone. It is frustrating to always have get my dog dressed (vest) just to take her out for awhile and I like that she can play with other dogs. Everytime we passed the front desk someone was handing her a treat. We did not feel like outsiders or get stared at as we often do in other non pet friendly places. The first night was interrupted by noisy neighbors in the room next to us but the front desk tried to get them to calm down and the following morning the manager found me and told me there was no charge for the night and offered for us to move rooms. We did move down the hall because we had friends there and it was next to them. This was a very clean, friendly and nice hotel. We will definitely be staying there on our future trips to the beach. Please note that while there were lots of other dogs there, everyone picked up after them and no one let them bark excessively. It was very clean and comfortable. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked awesome and the hot tub was being used both nights. Can't wait for summertime so we can try it out.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has smoking rooms but the rest of the hotel was non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. I appreciate you sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. I apologize again on behalf of the hotel and the noisy neighbor's. I am very pleased we were able to meet your needs while assisting in resolving the concern that arose. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome all guests to our ocean front location. We hope to see you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    122
    94
    41
    47
See reviews for
146
135
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Just returned from spending a couple of days at Myrtle Beach in an oceanfront room with a balcony. It was our first time staying here and it was wonderful. We had reservations and when we arrived, everything was ready. There was no hassle, no waiting and the young man on duty went out of his way to make sure everything was OK and to our liking. The property was extremely clean, the food at the restaurant was very good and even though some renovations are going on, it was probably the quietest hotel we have ever experienced. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for your review and recent stay. I am glad we could offer you the relaxation you were looking for. We hope to see you back soon! Call us today for extended stay offers this winter available through March 2012.

Yes, the hotel is currently under-going renovations to improve our property. These front of the house and back of the house projects are targeting to be completed over the next several weeks. Please call the hotel directly for more details. We look forward to the 2012 Summer Season!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Besides a great staff that went out of their way to help me complete my neccessary tasks this is just a great hotel... I feel blessed to have found a new hotel when in Myrtle Beach... They rooms are very clean, the hotel is very refreshing and the food is even better.

With Holiday Inn's new motto of Make It Happen, this staff leads the way. I really appreciate the help from GM Brendan English and associatesTia Rahton and Mike Ault. I only spent two days at the hotel and these individuals bring service to a higher level.

I'll be back that's for sure...

I'd recommed this hotel for family vacations too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We have stayed here many times and enjoy it EVERY TIME !!! Amanda knows her job well and takes care of everything. All the staff are friendly well groomed and professional. The food is always good and the rooms are very clean. We will always come back here !

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are GREAT !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIOceanfront, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for bringing in the New Year with us! Your feedback is appreciated. I am pleased you had a great experience with our service, staff and especially Amanda! We would be pleased to have you back!

Feel free to check us out online for great winter room night specials and discounts.

We welcome all visitors to experience our Shoreline Oceanfront Restaurant or Tiki Lounge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Looking for a place to stay when we were tired and had driven 8 hours that day. Room was on 6th floor oceanfront. $74. a night! $399.00 a night high season!! Comfortable room.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
104 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,787 reviews
19.4 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,850 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Surfside Beach
Price range (per night): RM545 - RM1,479
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing