We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Beach Oceanfront Hotel(Surfside Beach)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Surfside Beach)
US$110
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden City Inn(Murrells Inlet)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deercreek(Surfside Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Surfside Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
174
181
108
48
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
181
108
48
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poollazy riverpartial kitchenactivity centermyrtle beachfree shuttle to the beachbedroom loftthrough rcipoolside grillfull kitchenjetted tubweight roomwasher and dryerhuntington state parkshower doortimeshare presentationbrookgreen gardens
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Plsntstion Resort was an outstanding place to stay. The amenities and the customer service was top shelf and we especially enjoyed the shuttle service within the complex. The beaches are very well maintained and the pool area by the towers is well maintained and clean.

Room Tip: Speak with the concierge at the office within the facility to help you choose the type of facility that best suits your budget.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank homer4103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this resort, we stayed at the hotel studio. the facilities is clean and staff were friendly. After reading a lot of the previous traveler’s mixed reviews, We didn’t know what to expect from this resort. I definitely love having washer/dryer, mini burners and kitchen sink (utensils/plates) in the unit. Couple days of our stay, the weather was nice enough that we can enjoyed the outdoors and kiddie pool.
The only problem is the in/ out door pools Are spread out, we need to drive there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rainbow888168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The walls are extremely thin, you can hear every cough, sneeze, burp, shower singing, and conversations of your neighbors. The ceilings are super thin, and it sounds like a herd of elephants are jumping around when there is someone in the room above you. When people shut the front doors there is a huge bang and the walls shake. The lawn care and construction started at 8:30 a.m. and lasts almost all day long. The bed is really comfortable. The sofa bed is not comfortable, the sofa is not, and the dinette is small and chairs are hard. The lazy river is tiny and part of the kids pool, so not much relaxation there. The breakfast is $9.00 each, and is not very good at all. The tables are wobbly, and most were dirty. The indoor pool was nice, hot tub is very small and in with the pool, so not very quite or relaxing. You have to drive to most everything, and your room is kind of difficult to get to.

Room Tip: I didn't see any decent rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 518raelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We arrived at the resort on Feb 8 at 9:15 PM to find the office closed. We had called ahead to advise them that we were on the way and were told they would be there. Night man put us in four person unit, The wifi was not good, we would call ask for towels, soap, etc, then have to go to office and get ourselves. We were moved twice more and they would blame us or our time share people, We had paid for a 8 person unit but never did get one. WIFI was not good in any units. Office was about 1/2 mile from unit and we did not have a vehicle.

Room Tip: no good rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcnelson07, Manager at Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional vacation and we apologize for your experience. Management has been notified and will be in touch with you shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This place was wonderful. The check in was friendly, and the room was more than we needed. We reserved the three bedroom suite. It was great. Almost everything you would need is supplied. The rooms were very clean everyone was super friendly. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, sauna area very much. I would recommend for a large group or family. It is not right on the beach but don't let that stop you. We stayed the previous night at a location that was on the ocean but this was a much more enjoyable stay for us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirtpig73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcnelson07, Manager at Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for sharing your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our Resort amenities and activities that we offer. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews