We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
38
39
44
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
39
44
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra creditroad tripprice was reasonablelaminate floorswater pressurerest stopone night staynice roomcomfortable bedwould definitely stay here againsouth carolinafirst floorwaffle housedressertelevisioncoupon
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont Inn F, Front Desk Clerk at Baymont by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The only problem I had with the room was the paint was falling from the ceiling when you took a shower and ehen I walked in the room it had a bad smell like spoiled food. Other than this everything else was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank cynthiarR1558UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont Inn F, Front Office Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Walterboro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We will look into the paint falling in the shower and take care of that issue. We are already taking new steps to take care of odors in the rooms. We hope you stay with us again in the future and apologize for any inconveniences these may have caused you.

Sincerely,
Clarissa R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Visited Walterboro for a weekend to visit a family member that sick.Stayed at the Baymont.Recently remodeled.Room by pool was great.Hotel very clean and quiet.Desk clerk very professional and great with directions.Maid service awesome.when I return will book Baymont.And recommend to all that want a clean and quiet place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing our Baymont Inn & Suites. We greatly appreciate all the kind words about our hotel. We are working hard to provide excellent accommodations to all our guest. We look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Sincerely,
Clarissa R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great coupon in travel magazine. Hotel is switching over to a Baymont property. In process of renovations to come up to Baymont standards.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank debrahM7439ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are currently doing updates to the property during our transition time. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Clarissa R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The 1st room I got keys to was either occupied or never cleaned....lights on, beds unmade, etc. So I went back to the desk and asked for another only to pick up a large dead roach next to the bed and than varies other dead bugs. Too tired to go for a 3rd room. At check out I asked if it was a dump because I had a dog..she said it was newly renovated-LOL-the bedspread was clean but the edge had been chewed and the border wallpaper was being taken down in one place and the Hot water was on the RIGHT/Cold on the LEFT..I could go on..All was told to the night clerk and the check out clerk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 553patriciau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews