We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lil quaint place”
Review of Ace Motel

Ace Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belle Fourche
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ace Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

What a very pleasant motel very friendly very clean nice quaint place we recommend this place to anyone. Vicky the owner was a lifesaver by helping us out with the places we came into Belle Fourche on our vacation she was booked but she found us a place to stay and her little motel. We are hoping to visit again. Myron and Diane

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here twice on our way to Custer. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. I felt safe leaving my vehicle parked outside overnight. A few updates would be nice, but the price is nice. We'll be there next trip

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank prepper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stumbled across this little place while searching the area for a motel that met with our needs. The rooms are pretty small (which can work if needed) and they are pretty clean. The location is a little different but that didn't hurt anything. The rate that we got was a tad on the high side, I thought, considering all of the factors of what we've been paying throughout our little trip. The person running the place is friendly and seems to do her best with things. Overall, I would probably recommend this place to most people that don't need to have large areas in which to stay and for those that prefer the mom and pop type of environment rather than their corporate counterparts. Oh, I found the wi-fi to be a bonus deal, here as not only is it free, it was secured rather than open like everyone else.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank daleniles50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Clean and quaint. Owner very helpful and went out of her way to help. Highly recommend. Close to downtown nice and quite. Has microwave and refrigerator was is helpful is staying for extended period of time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel4948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Well, I contacted this motel about reserving a room for Bike week next year (2017). A nice reply came quickly asking what size room I would want, 1 or 2 bed. Great. I suspended my search as this seemed to indicate availability. That's where it fell apart. I replied, waited 2 days without a response. Sent another message, waited some more. Went to the website and replied through the contact us link, again, no reply. Meanwhile, other hotels I had looked at were now full, and I'm without options now. Vicky, the owner left me high and dry. If there were no available rooms, then be courteous and let me know. Being ignored now that you apparently are full and don't need me? That's just rude.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heywood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belle Fourche hotels
3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 7 in Belle Fourche
103 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 7 in Belle Fourche
57 reviews
6.5 km away
Wyatt's Hideaway Campground
Wyatt's Hideaway Campground
#1 of 2 in Belle Fourche
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ace Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ace Motel

Address: 109 6th Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-1101
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range: RM 148 - RM 343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ace Motel is owned and operated by the Royer family for 30+yrs. A quiet place located 1 block off the main Hwy 85. Refrigerators and microwaves and AC in every room. Clean comfortable rooms at an affordable rate. Open year round, 24/7, we are hear to assist you with your travel needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing