We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The hotel was right off the interstate. Easy access, comfortable room and nice breakfast. We recommend this hotel. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. An elevator would have would have been nice for some of our group.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you for the feed back and I will pass this along to our team.

Mari
Lead Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent Hot Breakfast, very Cozy rooms, Nice bathroom and shower area. Friendly Staff. Easy off of I90 exit. I would stay again. Flat Screen TV comfy beds COOKIES, did I say they have Cookies at Night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank E1915ITbobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review. We appreciate all the kind words you have said about our facility and I will pass along the feed back to our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at the AmericInn in Chamberlain.

Mari
Lead Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Probably the best motel available if you are spending the night in Chamberlain. Good sized room, clean, nice beds. I especially liked the washer dryers available for use. My spouse enjoyed the pool. Down sides are rather cool distant front desk people and an equally cool prefab omelet at their limited breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mark,
Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and I am glad you enjoyed the use of amenities that our facility offers. I am sorry to hear about the staff and breakfast not being up to standard, we are working on building a great team and would like to apologize for any behavior that was not acceptable. Our breakfast is always looking for improvements and I will pass along the review to my team and we will try to come up with some other options for breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Mari
Lead Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in September. The room smelled terrible - like stale cigarette smoke. Hotel staff inspected the room and agreed there was a bed odor. Their only accommodation was to spray a chemical deodorizer on the curtains and bedspread - which just added another smell and DID not mask or remove the stale cigarette smell. Hotel staff refused to allow me to switch rooms as I had booked with a low rate. I will NEVER stay at this chain again. Also coffee was empty during breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank D4566VPdeborahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

I sincerely apologize that your stay was not a great experience and at that time of your stay we were in a staff turn over and those issues have since been addresses. We would really like to earn your business and if you would like to call and talk to me (Mari) or the general manager Chris and discuss some options with us, please feel free to do so.

Mari
Lead Front Desk
(605)734-0985

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Clean room, comfortable bed, good internet and cable, what else do you need. AmericInn Chamberlain has a really cute log cabin themed lobby, is close to the freeway, gas and shopping. I had no problems.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MaryColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmericInn C, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The AmericInn of Chamberlain team would like to thank you for the kind words and wonderful review that you have written about our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for the great review and for staying at our facility.

Mari
Lead Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
6.6 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
204 reviews
7.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
127 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Lee's Motor Inn
Best Western Lee's Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Chamberlain
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
3.4 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
294 reviews
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center

Address: 1981 E King St, Chamberlain, SD 57325-2107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chamberlain
Price Range: RM390 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At AmericInn of Chamberlain you can expect the highest level of service, the quietest rooms in the busines, oversized accommodations and a long list of amenities. Whether you are on a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or traveling on business, you can always look forward to relaxing at the end of the day with AmericInn of Chamberlain - Conference Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Chamberlain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing