We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2017

always fun. great gaming machines. very courteous & helpful staff. we always enjoy the blackhills & surrounding towns.visiting wineries & beer making places. great time was had by all. we try to visit at least once a year usually in the fall

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom_mace49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. There are some great wineries and breweries in the Black Hills. Always a fun way to spend the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

My stay is always the best experience at Deadwood Gulch. Last stay was in a creek side room and our view was beautiful. The staff is above and beyond helpful. They have great concert package specials, my tickets for events are always great seats.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for the great review. We only sell a limited number of concert packages to insure that our guests get those great seats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Friendly staff, breakfast included with room rate, great rates, clean rooms, parking lot access. Not far from downtown. Running creek behind motel. Variety of machines to play. Free snacks in late afternoon. :)

Room Tip: Would like a mirror in the room also.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenp795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thanks for the quick review. Very much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The staff at the Gulch is awesome! They take care of you like your family. Ardene remembered me and my name 7 months later on this return visit. The bar staff, especially Chris, are some of the best in the area. She was a hoot! They do such a great job of keeping you well served while gaming or just sitting in the lounge area. Can't wait for our return visit next month to the Gulch!

Room Tip: Rooms are always very clean and just right. We love the little rubber ducky to take home for our gr...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randywB5744OC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Our staff is awesome and I can't say that enough. Ardene and Crista have a wonderful rapport with all of our guests and considers them friends as do most of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to send a review and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The Deadwood Gulch has always been our go to place. We have always been treated like family and have had such wonderful times there. It is a warm, cozy and friendly place to play and stay! The staff are all just so incredibly friendly and helpful and really go out of their way to please. We are always excited to come back!

Room Tip: We enjoy an upper creek side room.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerryandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

We love our repeat guests. They are the best and it tells me that we are doing things right! We have the staff that treats all of our guests as long lost friends and that makes a difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.1 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
3.8 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
592 reviews
2.6 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
1.6 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 26 in Deadwood
761 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Gulch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Resort

Address: 304 Cliff St, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: RM209 - RM634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort HAS IT ALL! The Gulch features a 24-Hour Casino, Award-Winning Hotel, Creekside Restaurant and Convention Center. With on-site parking in a beautiful Black Hills setting and access to the Mickelson Trail for year-round outdoor activities we are your one-stop-shop when planning a vacation. We’re all about you. You want a creek? Got it. Hot tub? Towels are at the front desk. We aim to please for all of your events and needs. As two-time winner of our state’s Great Service Award and winner of TripAdvisor's 2011 - 2017 Certificate of Excellence, we invite you to come enjoy Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort. Award-winning property, award-winning staff, beautiful creek side setting…let our family serve yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Gulch Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing