We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful setting and lovely accommodations.”

Review of Midway Meadows

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Deadwood, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie H
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting and lovely accommodations.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our family stay at Midway Meadows south of Deadwood, SD. The rental was in such a beautiful setting that we could have had a wonderful vacation just staying at the rental, without doing the tourist-type day-trips--though fairly convenient to many sites and activities in the Black Hills. Biggest challenge (and one quite manageable) was locating local grocery and convenience stores when needed, so it would be helpful to have more information on options for supplies. Otherwise, the accommodations were wonderful, and beyond our expectations.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettaAnn
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Close to Deadwood - Totally Awesome Cabin”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I rented Midway Meadows for a large group of 12 people. We were MORE than satisfied with our experience. The location is only 20 mins to downtown Deadwood, so it is close, but feels private. The amenities were just what we wanted, hot tub, fire pit, grill, ample living space. The kitchen was stocked with so many things. We ended up using some things that were there, but it is hard to know what is already going to be there. There was a set of bag (bag toss), which was really fun to play.

Before our arrival I asked the property manager a few questions, and there are some of the answers incase anyone else is curious.

Coffee Maker? Yes (and they had filters)
Firewood? Yes (there was a lot already there, but don't depend on it being there, there are some firewood sales not more than 10 miles from the cabin, so I would go to the cabin first to check it out)
Hair Dryer? Yes (1)
Towels? Yes! Lots!
Dishes/Utensils? Yes, plenty
Hot dog roasters? Yes, but only 2

A few other notes, the grounds are rocky and there is not a lot of "yard" space with nice grass. Let me tell you though, the views are so beautiful. I didn't capture a picture that could do it justice. Sitting under the porch breathing in the clean mountain air was so great.

Also, don't count on playing a good game of pool, the table is a 3 in 1 table that has seen better days, we still have fun with it, but it isn't what you might expect.

I WANT TO GO BACK!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the badlands surrounding the cabin
Liked least: The pool table was missing a ball and the tips were broken off the ends of the sticks
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smcdo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

House was great and very relaxing had a couple of flaws...food was left in refrigerator and cabnets so it did not leave you with much room for your supplies and the heat on the hot tub you either got 104 degrees or 62 and last thing is the ac up stairs did not work it would pop the breakers every 10 min so you had to use box fans to cool the house off...but overall I would go back to this house again

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NE
Reviewed 1 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18447857395
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing